We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of X'tan Ha Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
X'tan Ha Resort
Ranked #12 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Sparks, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We have found our paradise. We spent seven nights with our X'tan Ha family and truly had the best vacation! All of the staff made it a point to make us feel so cared for and comfortable. The property is beautiful and relaxing. A guest can do as little or as much as they choose.
The room was clean and the bed was so comfortable. I really can't say enough about the staff - Stacey, Ludrick, Betty.....everyone! Oliver and Della, the managers are so friendly and we knew from the time we stepped on the dock that it was going to be a truly special vacation.
We can't wait to visit again and with several friends this time.....we so want to share and spend time with our friends in such a special place! Oh, and I don't want to forget to mention Buddy.... even he welcomed everyone with his wagging tail.

Room Tip: We had to beach front, but all of the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank renita b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver D, Manager at X'tan Ha Resort, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thanks so much for choosing X'tan Ha and thank you for the staff shout outs. We are so pleased that we were able to deliver a great vacation experience. Buddy wants to know when you will return?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    132
    30
    6
    2
See reviews for
111
366
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

My wife and I recently spent 6 nights there for our 30th anniversary. The place was fantastic. You can take the kayaks out to the reef (about a 15 minute paddle) and snorket for free. If you like to fish, take your rods and reels. Reef fishing from the kayak is excellent, though it is catch and release only for tourists not on a charter. Take some steel leaders as you can fish for barracuda in the eventings off the end of the pier. Guided trips are very expensive, but that probably is the only way to catch bonefish. The beach was always clean as the sea grass was constantly raked. The facility was very clean, and all of the staff were very friendly. I would recommend getting your groceries and beer delivered from the supermarket referenced on the website. The beers are small (9.6 oz) so plan on more than you would normally drink..... Stop at the duty free at the Belize city airport to pick up any liquor or wine. The restaurant was excellent, and reasonably priced (except for the $45 per person barbeque). Take the plane to and from San Pedro as it can get kind of rough on the ferry if the weather turns bad. All in all, one of the nicest facilities I have stayed in.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor poolside and it was fine. The waterfront ones are nice, but when the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver D, Manager at X'tan Ha Resort, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thanks again for choosing X'tan Ha resort and for sharing your experience and suggestions with fellow travelers. Happy anniversary again to you and Suzanne! We hope all is well in Florida and look forward to hosting you for your 31st anniversary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omaha
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is a wonderful location - close enough to visit San Pedro and yet remote so you can enjoy the beauty of the island and relax on the beach! We spent 11 days there last year and heading back this June. Great beach and still provides you the option of a pool - we are beach people so that is where we spent most of our time.

Great staff and love the bar that is over the sea! Cabanas are nice and have a fully equipped kitchen was a nice option for breakfast and allow for longer coffee time in the mornings on our porch.

Room Tip: All rooms are great but we like the beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver D, Manager at X'tan Ha Resort, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thanks again for choosing X'tan Ha resort! We are so pleased that you found our secluded location - 7.2 miles north of San Pedro town - to be the perfect fit for your vacation and are so pleased that you have become one of our many repeat guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

I don't even know where to begin! X'tan ha is the place to be. The staff was out of this world to get whatever you needed. The food was phenomenal, not a bad thing on the menu. Toni and Elder, two of the bartenders, couldn't have asked for better service. They made it fun and inviting to sit there(and we sat there a good bit)!Actually all of the bartenders were great! I miss being there already! I can't say it enough that everyone was absolutely wonderful to us and I cant wait to get back there! We highly recommend the spear fishing tour with Mario and Elas. They were great. The guys went spear fishing while the girls went diving for conch shells. Then they cooked it all right on the beach for us. I cant say enough how GREAT of a place X'tan ha is. We will be back

Room Tip: there isn't a bad view in the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver D, Manager at X'tan Ha Resort, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at X'tan Ha as much as we enjoyed hosting you. Thanks for the shout outs to the staff, it means a great deal to have you mention the people that helped make your stay better. We are looking forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

My wife and I just spent the first few days of our honeymoon at X'tan Ha and had a positive experience. The room was clean and wonderfully kept - we slept very well! The food from the restaurant was consistently delicious and above all, the customer care that we received from the entire staff was exceptional. They made every effort to ensure that we were comfortable, happy, and had the best stay possible. Thank you for a wonderful first impression of Belize - we would return to X'tan Ha without a moment's hesitation.

Room Tip: Whether the rooms face the beach or not, they're all so close in proximity it doesn't matter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver D, Manager at X'tan Ha Resort, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Congratulations again and thanks for the kind words. I hope this means we will see you for your anniversary?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badlab2
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

The restaurant was outstanding. Staff was friendly, fun. Food was so good, huge portions. Lots on the menu.
Grounds and room, well looked after. If needed something, was dealt with immediately.
Beach bar, we were not impressed. Service was slow, drinks were weak. They did not go out of their way to help.
Office staff was super helpful with all our needs. They arranged wonderful massage for us.
All and all great stay, would stay again. Nice back road to go for walks or on the beach.
Thanks again for the service and the food.

Room Tip: Any room, we had upper level overlooking pool. Loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank badlab2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver D, Manager at X'tan Ha Resort, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thanks for choosing X'tan Ha for your recent vacation and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased to learn that you enjoyed most elements of your stay. We were disappointed to note that you felt the service was slow and unresponsive at the bar and have taken steps to improve this including additional training and the hiring of new staff. We do hope we can welcome you back in the future and exceed all your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, AL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

X'tan Ha is a paradise away from home! Beautiful, well kept beach, gorgeous surroundings, very comfortable beds, lots of activities. We really enjoyed our fishing/snorkeling tour and the tour operator is on site. No Worries tours were great! The resort is about 20 min from San Pedro via a water taxi that runs once an hour and picks up/drops off at many resorts (about $15 round trip/pp), so understand that your trip there and back may take a while.
Headed back from out trip here are a few things I wish I had known on the front end:
-buy your liquor at the duty free shop just past customs at the Belize airport (drinks, including beer are $5-9 each at the resort)
-bring several sports bottles for water/making beverages in your own room
-you can buy groceries, which are delivered and fairly pricy, but it's much cheaper than paying for every morsel that you want to eat while you are there.
- Bring zip lock bags & spices for cooking
- bug spray is really nice for those no-seeums

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room here. We paid extra to be beach front, but all rooms are actually really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LBC_10Mobile_AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver D, Manager at X'tan Ha Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thanks again for staying with us and submitting your travel tips. It is important that all potential guests know that we are a secluded getaway located 7.2 miles north of San Pedro town. We look forward to hosting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
9.8 mi away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
8.1 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#20 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
5.0 mi away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#34 of 54 in San Pedro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
4.6 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 54 in San Pedro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
3.9 mi away
Coco Beach Resort
Coco Beach Resort
#11 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to X'tan Ha Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about X'tan Ha Resort

Property: X'tan Ha Resort
Address: | 7.2 Mls. North, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize (Formerly Belize Legacy Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#10 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#11 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#13 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — X'tan Ha Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a tranquil, luxurious and romantic destination at X'tan Ha Resort, located just 7.2 Miles North of San Pedro Town. This truly exotic, tropical resort offers one bedroom suites, with spacious kitchens and living areas. Each villa offers a private verandah overlooking the pristine Caribbean Sea. X'tan Ha offers complimentary water sports- kayaks, paddle boards, paddle boat, hobie cat sailing, and a water trampoline. X'tan Ha offers complimentary transfers upon arrival/departure from/to San Pedro town upon arrival and departure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your X'tan Ha Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belize Legacy Beach Hotel San Pedro
Hotel Belize Legacy Beach
X'Tan Ha Resort Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing