We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maya ruins and cave tubing”

Searious Adventures
Ranked #8 of 73 Tours in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: CAVE TUBING, ZIP LINING, MAYAN RUINS, SNORKELING, FISHING, BEACH BBQ, MANATEES, SHARKS & STING RAYS AND MORE.... SEArious Adventures is committed to providing the most professional tour possible and pride ourselves in offering educational fun!! Join our Adventures with Willie Leslie and Crew. All local licensed Guides!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Kingsburg, CA
Level Contributor
108 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Maya ruins and cave tubing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Giovanni was a great guide and we thoroughly enjoyed our day. Searious picked us up at our hotel dock at 7AM and we had a great time seeing the ruins and tubing. Would do this again!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank kingsburgguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    534
    63
    15
    12
    15
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous sail!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Me and my husband live in San Pedro and we've gone out with Searious Adventures for several tours when company comes to visit. Some of these are cave tubing/Belize zoo, Hol chan snorkel trip several times, and most recently the sunset sail on the Escape catamaran. All tours have been great, but I loved the sunset sail. It was relaxing and the captain and crew treated everyone so well. I've tried many of the catamarans and sailboats on the island, but the Escape is now my favorite. I can't wait to go again!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mayan Tour and Cave Tubing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We took the tour from ambergris caye to belize city to do the mayan ruins and cave tubing. Our tour guide GUS was great. The boat ride to the main city was about an hour and not bad at all. You get started at 645 am and get back at 6 pm but it was worth it. You take the river up to get on vans to take an hour and 15 min drive to the ruins which are amazing. Gus was very intelligent and we learned a lot from him. You then go eat lunch and drive about 45 min in to cave tubing. Which was really cool! You get breakfast, lunch and a snack and rum punch at the end.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hgritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Mexico Rocks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We took Searious out to Mexico rocks. The seas were very rough and made it difficult to snorkel.. Eddie did his best to help us through the coral. But was tough. I think they should have postponed the trip. Having said that. Even in the rough water there was lots of fish, rays and nurse sharks. Great coral formations. Lots to sea. Eddie made the trip enjoyable and had a great sense of humor.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank bkrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thank you so much!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We booked all our trips through Searious Adventures. Eddie was the best when we to Hol Chan, we went back twice with him! Seriously such friendly people from the office staff to our guides on the water. Can't wait to come back for more! I will miss this place because of these guys.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Viv R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Searious Adventures also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Searious Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing