We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To do shopping stop”

Belizean Breezes Soap Co. and More
Ranked #6 of 16 Shopping in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Belizean Breezes has ENLARGED their store and moved it right in the center of town in San Pedro! You can find us on Pescador Dr also known as Middle street, on the LEFT, right next to " PINK", Just look for the " SMELLY PEOPLE WANTED" sign! Belizean Breezes Soap Co. Is home to over 150 different scents of hand poured, 100 % all natural soaps. The " Good for your skin" store! From regular sized soap bars to full sized soap loaves even cupcake soaps and pie and cake soap slices, visiting Belizean Breezes is a shopping experience. Made from all natural oils each soap is hand poured right here in San Pedro. In addition to the many fantastic and fun soaps, Belizean Breezes has a fantastic line of unique yet affordable jewelry that is sure to get your attention. Guest soaps make great gifts and we educate you on how real soap is beneficial versus store bought " soap" . Open M-F 9-9 and Saturdays 9-9p Heres just a FEW of what we make and carry: Soaps to name a few: Blueberry Martini Bay Rum Brown Sugar & Lemongrass Belizean Jungle Walk Belizean Coffee Barrier Reef Andes Mint Belizean Beer & Orange ( Blue Moon) Cedar & Citrus Cream Brule' Frankincense & Myrrh Sandalwood Monkey Farts Citrus & Herb Seaside Vacation Red Clover & White Tea Kiwi & Mango Orange & Vanilla Vanilla & Oatmeal Belizean Coconut Belizean Lime Mojito Tea Tree Barrier Reef Belizean Breezes Oatmeal Milk & Honey Lillie & Lilac Mango Mania Lavender Belizean Lime Jasmine & Plumeria Sea Salt Island Gardenia Stress Relief ( Eucalyptus & Spearmint Cherry Almond Vanilla & Black Currant Black Tie for Men Cucumber Melon Cranberry Peach & Vanilla Sour Watermelon Coconut Lime Pomegranate Plumeria & Melon Strawberry Kiss Lemongrass Kiwi Mermaid Kisses White Sage and Sea Salt Blue Hole Mahogany Man More.... Bath Bombs: Mango Bath Bomb Monkey Farts Bath Bomb Mojito Bath Bomb Lavender Bath Bomb Shower Steamers.. Whipped Foaming Sugar Scrubs Traditional Sugar Scrubs Charcoal Soap (Facial Bars) Microderm Facial Scrubs.. Body Butters... BUG-AWAY Bug-away Bars Lotion Candles Sugar Scrub Bars Bath Bubble Bars Bubble Bath Salts Soap Pies Soap Cupcakes Soap Pops Lip Balms Beach Guy Organic Shampoo & Conditioner Beach Girl Organic Shampoo & Conditioner And there's MORE! Unique Beach themed pillows for the home Unique jewelry....tons! plus more....
Houston
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“To do shopping stop”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

If you are shopping in San Pedro, make sure to stop in to check out all the soaps. I'm not a shopper, but all the variety and unique soaps are fun to see. We bought several for ourselves and as gifts for others. Michigan transplants own and run the store and also can share information on the island.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelpastor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelizeanBreezesSoap, Owner at Belizean Breezes Soap Co. and More, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thanks so much for spending time visiting our store and San Pedro! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and our soap shop and we hope to see you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“So clean and fresh!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I have been in San Pedro for a week and I've visited this store 3 times! I've bought soap each time. I'm going to be the cleanest person around! All the soaps are 100% pure ingredients and handmaid by the owner, Lynda. I enjoyed smelling the soaps and had a hard time choosing what I liked best, as evidenced by 3 purchases in one week! There's also jewelry and some other items. Lots to enjoy in this tiny store on the northern end of Front Street.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelProf2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelizeanBreezesSoap, Owner at Belizean Breezes Soap Co. and More, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
As always its great to read such wonderful reviews from travelers and we love to hear your travel stories as well! Thanks for spending time inside Belizean Breezes Soap Co and in San Pedro. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Exceptional!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Love, love this shop. The soaps are fabulous, made with natural ingredients and offer a variety of scents. I had so many decisions to make while shopping for friends and family. They had something for each person, male and female. They have some very nice, reasonably priced jewelry and decorative items. Staff is very friendly, shop is clean, air conditioned, offers a very pleasant atmosphere. This is a must-shop location for memorable gifts and even terrific soap to use on your San Pedro stay.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ZenDiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelizeanBreezesSoap, Owner at Belizean Breezes Soap Co. and More, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thanks for visiting Belizean Breezes Soap Co we enjoyed your visit and hope your stay on the island was just as fun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopkins, Belize
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Unbelievable!!!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

At the northern end of Front Street I stumbled upon the most lovely find!! A beautiful little soap shop that has much more than just soap! There is so much to look at and smell, such a treasure! Jewelry galore, linens they have a bit of everything! Lynda the owner is a wonderful new addition to the island! I highly recommend visiting her on a trip to San pedro!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkpickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelizeanBreezesSoap, Owner at Belizean Breezes Soap Co. and More, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thanks so very much! I enjoy pouring the soaps as much as the great conversation I have with all our visitors! Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Belizean Breezes Soap Co. and More also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Belizean Breezes Soap Co. and More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing