We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place for us”
Review of SunBreeze Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SunBreeze Suites
Ranked #17 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect place for us”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This place is not new or fancy but we don't want or need that. The view and balcony are what we were after and we got it. The bed was very comfortable. The kitchenette etc were just fine. The A/C was great. The wifi is great in some spots and slow in others. The location is in the heart of town and a very short walk to just about everything. Our rooms were quiet. There is a little dog across the street but he only barks occasionally and for short periods. Never heard any other sounds. The couch is old but it was fine. Would not use the sleeper for an adult. Vanessa and Amalia are just great. Susan and Linda at Jambel Jerk restaurant are super as well. Super service all around. We took 4 trips with Seareaous Tours and they picked us up on the dock right outside the restaurant. We will definitely be back! The pool is small but just fine for a little sunshine and reading

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chico761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    194
    41
    18
    12
See reviews for
125
222
30
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Very nice hotel, the room was very clean, had a very good time, just one problem the wi fi isnt strong enough so you have to go outside of the balcony to get a good signal, overall it was pretty good in all ways.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Puercoleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The hotel was clean, room was very large (especially the walk in shower!)--employees were helpful and nice! I stayed on the 3rd floor oceanfront (306 I think) and it was gorgeous! It isn't a million dollar resort but it is a great hotel right near all the action! Wrap around balcony gave me amazing water front beauty! It is in town and there is some noise but it didn't bother me on the 3rd floor....very light. There is a park that has a lot of local events (something is always happening) and many MANY wonderful restaurants and places to hang! Wednesday night the Caribbean restaurant downstairs had amazing food specials and music! FUN! Does not have a huge white sandy beach...(go to Florida if you want that!)...but the daily snorkeling out to the reef was amazing and right downstairs!! You can also catch a water taxi to north or south island, Caye Caulker or mainland all within a few feet from the hotel! Convenient! Kitchen was well stocked, closets were large enough and it made a great home for the extended time we visited for a very competitive price! We will go again!!

Room Tip: 3rd floor avoids a lot of the music/noise from the town with wonderful views ocean front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wmillerpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We really liked out time at the SunBreeze Suites. It was perfect for the part of our vacation we wanted to be in town. We had read the beds were not comfortable and to bring your own pillows. This was not true. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The AC in the rooms is very cold too. It was nice getting back to a cool room every night. You can walk to all the restaurants and docks in San Pedro from the hotel. The only negative thing I have to say is twice on our vacation we had an issue with someone going to the SunBreeze Hotel instead of the Suites to pick us up on the dock. We were always very clear in saying we were staying at the SunBreeze Suites, but people kept going to the SunBreeze Hotel. Make sure you point this out to anyone that will be stopping at the dock to pick you up. Other then that, we loved every minute there.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Matt V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Great location if you want mingo with locals and being close to everything in San Pedro, it can be your place.
Fitz and Linda at the restaurant had given big smiles and attention to us.
Friendly staff, Amalia, Vanessa are great asset to the place.
Cheers
Luis

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magalhas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendora, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We enjoyed 3 days at the Sunbreeze Suites. We had a great view of the Ocean and patio to enjoy it. We enjoyed the Wednesday night music and buffet. Our hot water did not work at arrival, but the staff worked hard to get it fixed. The front desk was friendly and helped arrange our tours. The bellman was great! This was a great choice.

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floors have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, BC
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We moved here from the Conch shell next door because we neglected to book an extra night at the Conch Shell and they were sold out. Not heartbroken because we found it noisy there and looked forward to a good night's rest. But Sunbreeze suites were twice the price and half as clean.
The Conch Shell supplied free drinking water, something we expect a hotel to provide. Sunbreeze suites gave us each a small bottle of water upon check in, then we had to fend for ourselves. Not something we expected when we were advised that the tap water was not safe to drink. I understand they may not want to provide enough water for cooking in their kitchen facilities but 1/2 litre of water per person per day would at least supply enough for tooth brushing and swallowing medications.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank barata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
1.1 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#21 of 53 in San Pedro
800 reviews
0.4 mi away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#14 of 53 in San Pedro
1,041 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
El Secreto
El Secreto
#39 of 53 in San Pedro
231 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramon's Village Resort
Ramon's Village Resort
#13 of 53 in San Pedro
1,287 reviews
2.5 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 53 in San Pedro
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunBreeze Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunBreeze Suites

Property: SunBreeze Suites
Address: Beachfront, Barrier Reef Drive | Ambergris Caye, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in San Pedro
#11 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#16 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#21 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#27 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SunBreeze Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SunBreeze Suites is situated in the laid back beach town of San Pedro, on the popular Ambergris Caye. At our front door, the town welcomes you to join in the fun, and out our back door, you are just a few steps from the Caribbean Sea and the largest Barrier Reef in the Western Hemisphere (a UNESCO world heritage site). SunBreeze Suites is comprised of twenty comfortable one bedroom vacation suites overlooking the beautiful Caribbean Sea. Each Suite comes with a private balcony from where you can enjoy breathtaking sunrises, refreshing cool sea-breezes and romantic moonlight nights. We offer complimentary WiFi to keep you connected with your loved ones. It is within walking distance to grocery stores, entertainment centers, local and gourmet restaurants, banks, fruit shops, caffes, and Belizean art galleries. This San Pedro Hotel offers an open air-beach front restaurant & bar, pool, dock, and Free Wi-Fi in-suites and common areas. Jambel Jerk Pit Restaurant & Bar offers a fusion of Belize's signature flavours with the perfect blend of Jamaican Cuisine. Carefully selected spices are utilized which are sure to tantalize your taste, while the exceptional aroma awakes you! Open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner (from 7:00 am to 9:00 pm daily). Offering "All you can eat buffet on Wednesday with live music from 6:00 pm to 9:30pm and Happy hour on Fridays from 5:00pm to 9:00pm. " Belize Dive Connection" a well known and respected dive operation for over 15 years now, just an 8 minute stroll away, provides The SunBreeze Suites' guests with safe and professional diving. Diving, Snorkeling, Beach Picnics, and/or Fishing trips are just a few of the many tours available from this beachfront hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your SunBreeze Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunbreeze Hotel San Pedro
Sunbreeze Resort San Pedro
SunBreeze Suites Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing