We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious rooms, nice view, dated interiors”
Review of SunBreeze Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SunBreeze Suites
Ranked #17 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The hotel is pretty conveniently located close to the center of the city, just don't expect to any bars or restaurants to be busy between Sunday - Thursday. This is a weekend only place. The Sun Breeze Suites have pretty spacious rooms, but the interior is pretty dated. As of April 2014 there was a lot of construction noise coming from the adjacent building. If you are 7am riser that may be fine otherwise consider a different place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 536 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

We spent four nights here and from what we saw in San Pedro this is probably the best hotel in town. We received a third floor apartment facing the sea. The apartment was big, clean with a nice kitchen, living room and bedroom. The couch from the livingroom is extensible if you like to have the sea in front of you when you're sleeping. Don't worry about the cemetery next to the hotel, you will hardly see it due to some palm trees between the hotel and the cemetery wall. And even you can see it from the large balcony it's nothing scary at all. In my case, for example, it looked like (i don't know why) a movie set from Pirates of the Caribbean.
The staff is very nice, helpful and polite. Thank you very much Amalia!
Unfortunately, San Pedro doesn't have a really nice beach very close. So, if you're looking for a very nice place you have to take a taxi boat to the northern part of the island and get down at Xtan Ha, a very nice resort with free sunbeds, kayaks and other stuff. A round trip/person is 20$. From there you can even take an excursion to Mexican Rocks for snorkeling or you can take a kayak and do the excursion for free.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rockon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Ruby and Brian were great. The view couldn't be more amazing. Our kids had a great time swimming in the pool and jumping off the dock into the ocean. I would definitely stay here again. If you want a place to bring the family this is a great place but it could also be a great romantic place for a couple. The home is very versatile.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dbaileymidland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Every room has an ocean view, quiet and great location. Loved walking on the beach to go choose a restaurant at night. Friendly staff. Really good Key Lime pie!!! Would be a great place to stay for an extended time because of kitchenette.

Improvement would be the cleanliness of the rooms floors.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank JuliaFine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I thought the place was fabulous. Very large room, could have a party in the shower! The kitchen was exactly what I needed to keep my costs down. I was traveling alone and felt very comfortable there. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Winton was super nice and took me out to DJ's to listen to some local music and even gave me one of HIS CDs. Loved it! My room was on the ground floor right by the pool. Very handy to everything in town and I didn't have to deal with stairs. The only thing was my room didn't have a phone (rm 105) so I had to use the payphone out front to call home. And the bar at the hotel closed at 9, but that wasn't so bad as the hotel is so close to lots of other bars in town. Fido's had great music and so did DJ's. I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julie_MI6670JU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This place is not new or fancy but we don't want or need that. The view and balcony are what we were after and we got it. The bed was very comfortable. The kitchenette etc were just fine. The A/C was great. The wifi is great in some spots and slow in others. The location is in the heart of town and a very short walk to just about everything. Our rooms were quiet. There is a little dog across the street but he only barks occasionally and for short periods. Never heard any other sounds. The couch is old but it was fine. Would not use the sleeper for an adult. Vanessa and Amalia are just great. Susan and Linda at Jambel Jerk restaurant are super as well. Super service all around. We took 4 trips with Seareaous Tours and they picked us up on the dock right outside the restaurant. We will definitely be back! The pool is small but just fine for a little sunshine and reading

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chico761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Very nice hotel, the room was very clean, had a very good time, just one problem the wi fi isnt strong enough so you have to go outside of the balcony to get a good signal, overall it was pretty good in all ways.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Puercoleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.4 mi away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#15 of 53 in San Pedro
1,052 reviews
1.1 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#29 of 53 in San Pedro
805 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 53 in San Pedro
475 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramon's Village Resort
Ramon's Village Resort
#14 of 53 in San Pedro
1,304 reviews
3.3 mi away
Belizean Shores Resort
Belizean Shores Resort
#16 of 53 in San Pedro
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunBreeze Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunBreeze Suites

Address: Beachfront, Barrier Reef Drive | Ambergris Caye, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in San Pedro
#11 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#16 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#21 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#27 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range: £98 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SunBreeze Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SunBreeze Suites is situated in the laid back beach town of San Pedro, on the popular Ambergris Caye. At our front door, the town welcomes you to join in the fun, and out our back door, you are just a few steps from the Caribbean Sea and the largest Barrier Reef in the Western Hemisphere (a UNESCO world heritage site). SunBreeze Suites is comprised of twenty comfortable one bedroom vacation suites overlooking the beautiful Caribbean Sea. Each Suite comes with a private balcony from where you can enjoy breathtaking sunrises, refreshing cool sea-breezes and romantic moonlight nights. We offer complimentary WiFi to keep you connected with your loved ones. It is within walking distance to grocery stores, entertainment centers, local and gourmet restaurants, banks, fruit shops, caffes, and Belizean art galleries. This San Pedro Hotel offers an open air-beach front restaurant & bar, pool, dock, and Free Wi-Fi in-suites and common areas. Jambel Jerk Pit Restaurant & Bar offers a fusion of Belize's signature flavours with the perfect blend of Jamaican Cuisine. Carefully selected spices are utilized which are sure to tantalize your taste, while the exceptional aroma awakes you! Open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner (from 7:00 am to 9:00 pm daily). Offering "All you can eat buffet on Wednesday with live music from 6:00 pm to 9:30pm and Happy hour on Fridays from 5:00pm to 9:00pm. " Belize Dive Connection" a well known and respected dive operation for over 15 years now, just an 8 minute stroll away, provides The SunBreeze Suites' guests with safe and professional diving. Diving, Snorkeling, Beach Picnics, and/or Fishing trips are just a few of the many tours available from this beachfront hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SunBreeze Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunbreeze Hotel San Pedro
Sunbreeze Resort San Pedro
SunBreeze Suites Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing