We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay in San Pedro”
Review of SunBreeze Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SunBreeze Suites
Ranked #16 of 55 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our only concern is the pool area for our grand children. Need a shallow area for children. Other than that everything is great. Ideal location to walk in the city and see the sights.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Louis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

We booked the suite with balcony over the beach. It was exactly what we wanted. The rooms were cleaned daily by friendly staff. The view was great, kitchen adequate. My only complaint would be the queen size bed with older mattress was not very comfortable for 2 people. I rate by price to value and thus considering location I would give this 5 stars. The 2 largest dive shops can be seen from the balcony and are a 2 minute walk. Out the other entrance and you are right on the northern edge of the town where we walked to eat and shop..

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Very nice hotel and clean. Everyone was nice and the rooms were adequate for the pricing. Booked an extra night because I made a mistake at a discount! So that was awesome! Showers had awesome shower gel and shampoo dispensors and the kitchen was sufficient for
A weeks stay

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Centrally located, great staff, nice appartment, great view - located just on the beach, makes this a good place to stay in San Pedro. Walking distance to everything from the airport, to water taxis and restaurants. The pool was the only disappointment - but not much needed for us!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms/appartments less private than the higher floor ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KnutArne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This was our first time to Belize and SunBreeze Suites, it was the perfect place for us to stay. To start, the location was AMAZING!! We were right downtown, restaurants and bars along the beach and the main street. It was closer to the end of the main street, so you had a bit of privacy but close enough to the excitement (It is San Pedro, things are slow so excitement is a relative word) Everyone was so friendly and the service was great. They desk is open all day, they lock the front doors at night then there is security on to keep an eye out all night, so we felt very safe.

We were picked up from the airport in the Golf Cart and as we were checking in our bags were taken to our room. They had everything ready for us, and the Bellman took us to our room and showed us all of the features. Get the 5 gallon jug of water, it is worth it to have.

I am a diver but my wife does not and this hotel has a good mix of both. It is a small place, 20+ rooms all of with nice baloney and sea views. You get to know the people there and it becomes a nice dive community feel. Great pool area, very relaxing and the folks at Jambel the restaurant/bar were great and always had my bar tab running :-). They have live music several nights per week, so it is a good place to start an evening.

The rooms were spacious and very clean, our housekeeper was awesome I wanted to take her home. I read several reviews where there were complaints about the furniture and the beds. The beds seemed comfortable to me, but I guess when I think hard beds I think Europe where no matter where you go it is like sleeping on a cement slab. The furniture was tropical and beachy, probably a little older but in good condition and we are in a beach community in Central America not The W. Overall the room made me feel like I was on an island, and on vacation which is what I wanted.

The only thing i would do differently is not do the dive package. I enjoyed the dives with the associated company, but you can throw a stone and hit a dive operator on the beach outside and every one does something different, so worth hopping around. Amigos Del Mar for the Blue Hole trip!!

We will be back and stay there again.


This is not a huge place, but

Room Tip: We were on the second floor, I liked it because only one flight of stairs but still up a bit for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave55711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Sunbreeze suites are clean and the staff polite and helpful. Our room was very nice and the kitchen was spotless and well appointed. We had breakfast every morning on the patio that overlooks the ocean and the food was great. Best not be in a hurry for fast service; after all you are on vacation. The hotel was very nice to accommodate our need to have early breakfast on our departure day. Hotel is in a very good location. This our third trip to San Pedro and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 765Lizzie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The rooms are clean and spacious and the staff is lovely. Very friendly and accommodating. There is a beautiful view of the sea from the restaurant and the hotel is very centrally located. We were on the ground floor near the street so the only complaint from my traveling companion was the noise he heard from the street at night. He was on the pullout bed in the living room, where the windows were thinner, but the thick glass in the bedroom meant quiet good sleeps for me. I would definitely recommend Sunbreeze Suites!

Room Tip: Try to get a room above the ground floor with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jayme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.4 mi away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#13 of 55 in San Pedro
1,093 reviews
1.1 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#28 of 55 in San Pedro
837 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 mi away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#35 of 55 in San Pedro
157 reviews
3.3 mi away
Belizean Shores Resort
Belizean Shores Resort
#15 of 55 in San Pedro
911 reviews
2.5 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 55 in San Pedro
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunBreeze Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunBreeze Suites

Address: Beachfront, Barrier Reef Drive | Ambergris Caye, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in San Pedro
#10 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#15 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#18 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#27 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range: £122 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SunBreeze Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SunBreeze Suites is situated in the laid back beach town of San Pedro, on the popular Ambergris Caye. At our front door, the town welcomes you to join in the fun, and out our back door, you are just a few steps from the Caribbean Sea and the largest Barrier Reef in the Western Hemisphere (a UNESCO world heritage site). SunBreeze Suites is comprised of twenty comfortable one bedroom vacation suites overlooking the beautiful Caribbean Sea. Each Suite comes with a private balcony from where you can enjoy breathtaking sunrises, refreshing cool sea-breezes and romantic moonlight nights. We offer complimentary WiFi to keep you connected with your loved ones. It is within walking distance to grocery stores, entertainment centers, local and gourmet restaurants, banks, fruit shops, caffes, and Belizean art galleries. This San Pedro Hotel offers an open air-beach front restaurant & bar, pool, dock, and Free Wi-Fi in-suites and common areas. Jambel Jerk Pit Restaurant & Bar offers a fusion of Belize's signature flavours with the perfect blend of Jamaican Cuisine. Carefully selected spices are utilized which are sure to tantalize your taste, while the exceptional aroma awakes you! Open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner (from 7:00 am to 9:00 pm daily). Offering "All you can eat buffet on Wednesday with live music from 6:00 pm to 9:30pm and Happy hour on Fridays from 5:00pm to 9:00pm. " Belize Dive Connection" a well known and respected dive operation for over 15 years now, just an 8 minute stroll away, provides The SunBreeze Suites' guests with safe and professional diving. Diving, Snorkeling, Beach Picnics, and/or Fishing trips are just a few of the many tours available from this beachfront hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SunBreeze Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunbreeze Hotel San Pedro
Sunbreeze Resort San Pedro
SunBreeze Suites Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing