We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outdated but clean”
Review of SunBreeze Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SunBreeze Suites
Ranked #16 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel in dire need of updating. It's old pool very small but very clean and nice location in middle of everything. If luxury is what you're looking for this isn't the place but if you are looking for clean modest accommodations you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drjilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (534)
There are newer reviews for SunBreeze Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 535 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

SunBreeze Suites is a beautiful place to stay in San Pedro. Staff is friendly, the suites are comfortable and clean, and the location is perfect. We thoroughly enjoyed our week in paradise! I will definitely recommend SunBreeze Suites to friends.

Room Tip: The 3rd floor ocean view rooms had excellent views, spacious balconies.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jodi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Excellent accommodation. It has all the amenities. The kitchen is fantastic and allows you to save a lot of money by cooking your own food (San Pedro is quite expensive). Its location is perfect if the trip is going to sea for diving or snorkelling, since it is next to the tour operators. Staff attentive and friendly. Small but very nice pool. Good service at the bar.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Papika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our only concern is the pool area for our grand children. Need a shallow area for children. Other than that everything is great. Ideal location to walk in the city and see the sights.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Louis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We booked the suite with balcony over the beach. It was exactly what we wanted. The rooms were cleaned daily by friendly staff. The view was great, kitchen adequate. My only complaint would be the queen size bed with older mattress was not very comfortable for 2 people. I rate by price to value and thus considering location I would give this 5 stars. The 2 largest dive shops can be seen from the balcony and are a 2 minute walk. Out the other entrance and you are right on the northern edge of the town where we walked to eat and shop..

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Very nice hotel and clean. Everyone was nice and the rooms were adequate for the pricing. Booked an extra night because I made a mistake at a discount! So that was awesome! Showers had awesome shower gel and shampoo dispensors and the kitchen was sufficient for
A weeks stay

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Centrally located, great staff, nice appartment, great view - located just on the beach, makes this a good place to stay in San Pedro. Walking distance to everything from the airport, to water taxis and restaurants. The pool was the only disappointment - but not much needed for us!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms/appartments less private than the higher floor ones.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KnutArne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
1.1 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#29 of 53 in San Pedro
806 reviews
0.4 mi away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#14 of 53 in San Pedro
1,049 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
El Secreto
El Secreto
#40 of 53 in San Pedro
235 reviews
2.5 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 53 in San Pedro
469 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramon's Village Resort
Ramon's Village Resort
#13 of 53 in San Pedro
1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunBreeze Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunBreeze Suites

Address: Beachfront, Barrier Reef Drive | Ambergris Caye, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in San Pedro
#10 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#15 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#21 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#27 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range: £97 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SunBreeze Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SunBreeze Suites is situated in the laid back beach town of San Pedro, on the popular Ambergris Caye. At our front door, the town welcomes you to join in the fun, and out our back door, you are just a few steps from the Caribbean Sea and the largest Barrier Reef in the Western Hemisphere (a UNESCO world heritage site). SunBreeze Suites is comprised of twenty comfortable one bedroom vacation suites overlooking the beautiful Caribbean Sea. Each Suite comes with a private balcony from where you can enjoy breathtaking sunrises, refreshing cool sea-breezes and romantic moonlight nights. We offer complimentary WiFi to keep you connected with your loved ones. It is within walking distance to grocery stores, entertainment centers, local and gourmet restaurants, banks, fruit shops, caffes, and Belizean art galleries. This San Pedro Hotel offers an open air-beach front restaurant & bar, pool, dock, and Free Wi-Fi in-suites and common areas. Jambel Jerk Pit Restaurant & Bar offers a fusion of Belize's signature flavours with the perfect blend of Jamaican Cuisine. Carefully selected spices are utilized which are sure to tantalize your taste, while the exceptional aroma awakes you! Open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner (from 7:00 am to 9:00 pm daily). Offering "All you can eat buffet on Wednesday with live music from 6:00 pm to 9:30pm and Happy hour on Fridays from 5:00pm to 9:00pm. " Belize Dive Connection" a well known and respected dive operation for over 15 years now, just an 8 minute stroll away, provides The SunBreeze Suites' guests with safe and professional diving. Diving, Snorkeling, Beach Picnics, and/or Fishing trips are just a few of the many tours available from this beachfront hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your SunBreeze Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunbreeze Hotel San Pedro
Sunbreeze Resort San Pedro
SunBreeze Suites Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing