We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Fabulous apartment!"”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caye Caulker
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seaside Villas Condos
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We had a very relaxing stay here for 2 nights. Wonderfully well equipped apartment, great furnishings and what a view from the balcony! The kitchen area is very well equipped for cooking and there are some great restaurants nearby…try the amor y cafe for breakfast just around the corner. Also The Sandbox, for cheap & delicious fish burgers.
The highlight has to be the rooftop with a jacuzzi which looks right out to the sea. Also the thatched areas with hammocks are great for when you want a bit of shade for reading and relaxing…..
In the early evening the pelicans and frigate birds fly over, you almost feel you can touch them.
There are great walks along the beach from here…..up to the small wildlife reserve where mangroves take over from the palm trees. Great for bird watching and spotting land crabs.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moniaive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2011

This was a fun, relaxing and comfortable place to stay. Our villa was spotless, comfortable and spacious, and with a fully equipped kitchen. I couldn't believe my partner had made such a good choice! We stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed all of what the villa and the island had to offer.

The villas had a jacuzzi and a swimming pool which was lovely to relax and unwind in. The island itself is small, but that’s the simple beauty of it, you can walk everywhere or what we did was hire a golf cart!!! The villas were in a nice spot too, not far from anything (bars, clubs, restaurants), however slightly hidden so you feel you are alone on the island too. I would highly recommend staying at the villas. The view from the villa porch is a sight that takes your breath away and just makes you want to smile. You just see the crystal blue sea and forget all your worries!
The island itself is in a nutshell...paradise. We spent our time on the island fishing with a local tour boat company and had an absolutely fantastic time, going from island to island, really enjoying the island life.
If there is one thing to do, it would be, to go for a midnight stroll, absolutely magical.
Hope to go back again soon!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BCarter85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

My husband and I looked a 5 different places on the island. Seaside Villas was definitely the best value for the money. We stayed in #1, the only one bedroom condo. I loved the location with the sounds from Havana Nights acoustic music drifting upon the winds with the blowing palm fronds. It made my tropical vacation just a little more so. The Amor Y Cafe is just around the corner with a breakfast so good we didn't bother going anywhere else during our stay! The pool was clean and refreshing. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked and the refrigerator cold. Ray and Mariya of Caye Dreams Real Estate were wonderful hosts with lots of information. Caye Calker was a delightful, laid back island. It had a real family feel to it. I am looking forward to my next visit and I will certainly stay at Seaside Villas.

Room Tip: Great spaces..all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

I had never been to Belize and was recommended this particular condo through a friend who said it was fantastic and they weren't wrong. Overlooking the aquamarine sea and reef - we had amazing views up and down the coastal path - which would we walk along to get to all the hotspots in the island. The apt itself was gorgeous with everything - ensuite to both bedrooms - open plan living and sea view balcony on the top floor. Air con for hot days and a roof top jacuzzi along hammocks and sun loungers and a thatch canopy for shade. Spitting distance from the water taxi pontoon and a short walk to the stunning sunsets at The Split as well as all the good bars, restaurants and supermarkets - perfect! There is also a pool below but most go in the sea and we took full advantage of all the tours that Raggamuffin Tours had to offer - based 5 mins along the path. It was exactly what we wanted - good showers to soak off the seawater and sun after snorkelling tours and chilling out sailing. Very relaxing with a little bit of nature and partying thrown in! UnBelizeable as they say!

Room Tip: Top Floor as the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roseynose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

We stayed in Caye Caulker for 2 1/2 weeks in January / February 2011 and had a wonderful time. We booked Seaside VIllas from the UK and couldn't have been more delighted. Beautiful views out to sea, rooftop jacuzzi and private pool. The apartment was very comfortable with all mod cons and it was great being able to have the ability to cook fresh fish we caught either in the rooftop BBQ or in the apartment. Caye Caulker is beautiful  - a true paradise. I couldn't recommend Seaside Villas or Caye Caulker enought. Pure bliss.

Room Tip: Top Floor Apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sammiekj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2011

I was looking for a hotel on Caye Caulker that would comfortably house my husband and two young children with similar amenities from home. I must say we were able to find the right fit with Caye Dreams. The apartment was well furnished and had everything we needed from fresh drinking water to pots and pans, eating utensils etc. Though the island breeze was sufficient to keep us comfy during the day, it was nice to have the AC at night for the girls who weren't accustomed to that lovely humidity :) The managers Mariya and Ray were always on hand to assist us in any way possible. One note though, the air conditioner blew a bit hard so in other words, it cooled down quickly. But other than that, enjoy your stay, Caye Dreams was designed to be a home away from home with a killer view!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keshuking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2011

Stayed in # 3. Good view of the jetty and water. Clean place. Kitchen was well equipped. Air Conditioning was strong. Everything is within walking distance. Went Snorkelling with Carlos who was a little cocky but OK. Music from the beachside restaurant across was a little loud, but part of the experience. The same place has a wood burning 'barbecue' pit which bothered me alittle, but may not bother you. We bought fresh fish from the fishermen at the jetty below and cooked some great lobster, conch, grouper etc. Wifi worked. Pool was good.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Novice2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caye Caulker hotels
0 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
290 reviews
0.3 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
260 reviews
0.4 mi away
Weezie's Ocean Front Hotel and Garden Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Amanda's Place
Amanda's Place
#3 of 33 in Caye Caulker
223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tree Tops Guesthouse
Tree Tops Guesthouse
#10 of 33 in Caye Caulker
276 reviews
0 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Villas Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Villas Condos

Address: Beach Street, Caye Caulker, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Caye Caulker
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaside Villas consist of 6 beautifully appointed beachfront condos on the island of Caye Caulker. Each Condo overlooks the crystal clear waters of the Caribbean Sea and the second largest barrier reef in the world.With the luxury of both swimming pool and rooftop Jacuzzi, Seaside Villas Condos are ideal for couples or families alike. Seaside Villas is located only five minutes from the Caye Caulker Airport, a short stroll from the water, shopping, restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaside Villas Condos Hotel Caye Caulker

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing