We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent for breakfast”

Tropical Paradise Restaurant
Ranked #49 of 93 Restaurants in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent for breakfast”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

Huevos Motuleños breakfast was really amazing (so says the boy). I just had eggs and toast (which was fine). Coffee was okay. Juice was okay. Price was good. We went back the next day just to see if we could use the bathrooms and they were fine with that. The servers were nice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rebakery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    73
    25
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Nachos but "ONE" rude waitress”
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

I'm a regular coming to the island and this is my FIRST bad customer service. Being flight crew I have the opportunity to come often. I had ordered the chili beans & cheese nachos and asked if I could add salsa along with 2 belekin beers. Order came and we got a cheese/salsa nacho and chili bean/cheese/salsa nachos...told the waitress we only ordered one and repeated my order back. Her reply then you should've said that you only wanted one! Tell you what THIS WILL BE MY ONLY "ONE" time here!! Buh bye as the flight attendant says. my next 7 days traveling with a group of 4 flight crew with not be spent eating here!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OOFA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food for reasonable price.”
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We liked their affordable local dishes for lunch, and avoided the local party scene there at night. Good food, reasonably priced.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terrie113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
169 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 17 May 2013

The food is great from breakfast ,lunch and dinner. Service is good, prices are nice and location is great. A must try. . The fried chicken was really good and the fish dishes are very good as well. Food takes time since everything is prepared just when you order.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pmickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland Hills, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Beer is cold and the food is great!”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Very nice place to get a bucket of beers and large plate of nachos to share, with an unbelievable view!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank txskibum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tropical Paradise Restaurant also viewed

Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Tropical Paradise Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing