We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good ” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tropical Paradise Restaurant

Tropical Paradise Restaurant
Ranked #47 of 92 Restaurants in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
San Pedro, Belize
Level Contributor
94 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

It was an average breakfast but was good . They should teach the staff to ask about refills though
I ate there twice and enjoyed it

Helpful?
Thank calcer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    73
    24
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
187 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

We ate lunch here one day, and the staff are very kind, we came back in the evening for drinks and a movie and they let us stay after closing time to finish it. Food was also very good, particularly recommend the nachos!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank killtacos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberts Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
207 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,323 helpful votes
“Cannot Understand Why This Restaurant Does Not Have A Higher Rating!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

We rented a place for the month and ate many, many times here (and at many other restaurants) but my wife and I both agree that the Tropical Paradise Restaurant meals and service were always spot on. We had breakfasts, lunches and dinners here and the seafood (which we almost always ordered) was always super-fresh and some of the specials offered (such as a jalapeno-cream sauce seafood meal) was a dish I REALLY enjoyed. Lobsters, breakfast omelets, the buckets of 6 beers and chips/salsa (with an accompanying plate of buffalo wings) - the perfect way to end a snorkeling trip - were always enjoyed and served by super-attentive staff who always made us feel so welcome and appreciated. We actually purchased there salsa a number of times to take to our rental it was so good (I think it was all the cilantro...) We were here during the wetter August/September months and if we were concerned about the odd mosquito (mostly out 1/2 hour before & after sunset) we just sat under a fan and asked them to turn it on. They even had mosquito coils out but it really never was an issue like an earlier TA pointed out... Great ocean view too - easy to find, just follow Front Street to the South and you run right into it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
772 reviews
460 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Average breakfast.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

I walked to the end of the island to this place because the place I wanted to eat at was closed. It is an open air establishment and I was the only customer there. I asked the waitress what she would suggest to eat that most people usually order and she suggested the huevos motulenos. It looks really good, but tastes really average. I ordered some fresh orange juice, but it tasted like it had been watered down. I would not suggest ordering this and I will try someplace different tomorrow for breakfast. The best place about eating here was the view of the water. Unfortunately between you and the water is what appears to be a cemetery. I might come back here for dinner one of the nights that I am here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kyle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Lobster”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Ate here two nights during our stay. Their lobster and fresh fish were very good. Make sure you check their special board for what they have that day. Good bucket of beer specials too

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenna_K22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tropical Paradise Restaurant also viewed

Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Tropical Paradise Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing