We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Services in Caye Caulker Plaza”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Paris, France
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Super Services in Caye Caulker Plaza”
Reviewed 5 May 2012

I stayed there, the Lobby services is excellent, always trying to help you in your choice: Restaurent, nighlife, excursions.... Hotel is very clean with all what you need. The hotel is well located as it is in the middle of the island so everything is near. Thanks for the ladies and the Man at the lobby and thanks to Johanna.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freediver-64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    111
    31
    9
    8
See reviews for
28
105
24
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange Walk
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2012

CCPH is an excellent hotel at the center of the island. Rooms are very spacious and equipped w/ cable tv, hot and cold bath, A/C, and wifi (once you land on the island you will hardly enjoy these anyway). Hotel staff are very courteous and professional. Rooms service is done every morning so your room is always clean. And above all, the price is great!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan-OWalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Very good location within walking distance from the water taxi. Great location for walks into town in the evening or along the beach strip for the day. Nice large well air conditioned rooms with large comfortable beds. Corridors are bare but hey.. you don't spend time in the corridors.
Perfect for a few nights stay, they will even assist in booking your onward travel and i think they are agents of Tropic Air and don't charge any hidden fees.

Room Tip: Just ask the very helpful reception. Go for 1st or 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimoceans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We travel frequently to Caye Caulker. This time we chose to give the Caye Caulker Plaza a try. We were not disappointed!

The Plaza is very central, very close to the restaurants, water taxi terminal and club/bar strip of caye caulker.

The rooms: An eye for details

We very much liked our room. Bed was great and comfortable, the A/C worked like a charm but we switched to open windows and the ceiling fan very soon as the sea breeze on the third floor was refreshing enough.
The room came with a TV, a minibar you can fill yourself (supermarket is just across the street), a big safe (big enough to fit a camera and a big macbook in it) and awesome showers.

The rooftop: Epic views

The rooftop is accessible for all guests. Almost every day (except sunday, I believe) you can do Yoga up there, sometimes at night and sometimes in the morning (exact times are posted). We just went up to do our own fitness routine when we felt like it and enjoyed the views over the island and the caribbean sea. There are picnic benches up there to hang out too and enjoy the sunset.

No restaurant, but ...

The Plaza has no restaurant, but that was not problem for us. The island's best restaurants (Rose's, Habaneros, Rainbow Grill) are just around the corner and we like to eat in different places during our vacation anyways.

Service: Great

There's always a friendly face at reception - around the cock (not standard in Caye Caulker). Also, there's free coffee and above-average wifi for guests.

Overall: We're coming back.

We're definately coming back to the plaza. The value for money is hard to beat. A very nice combination of services and no-frills accommodation to enjoy one of the most beautiful places I know: Caye Caulker!

Room Tip: We had room # 309 - quiet and with a nice balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelinkraut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

nice place, big clean comfortable rooms. the front desk is very helpful & friendly. they serve decent enough coffee in the morning (enough to get a fix before you head out to breakfast) and have yoga on the roof!! it's probably the tallest building on the island and very central to everything. would be nice if they had bikes too, but those are easy enough to rent elsewhere.

Room Tip: the higher rooms facing the street have balconies & views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
127 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

This was a nice hotel with fairly large rooms and good AC. Only a short 2 block walk from the water taxi and centrally located for everything. No problems and the evening desk clerk was super helpful in helping me get a bucket to soak my swollen foot from a bug bite in the jungle, the day before. The roof top deck was large and open and great for evening beers or morning yoga. Its one of the highest buildings around and you can see from one side of the island to the other.

Room Tip: Only some rooms have balconies, so get a room at the front of the building, on the 2nd or 3rd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveling_monster_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Surf and Turf package is in conjunction with Midas Resort in San Ignacio. We booked the full package which included transfers, excursions and all meals. There is no restaurant at the hotel so all the meals are at different restaurants around the island. The choices of places to eat were fantastic from a local spot with sublime cinnamon rolls for breakfast to freshly barbequed lobster and a cocktail for dinner. We loved the variety. The trips were tailored to what we wanted and we fished, canoed and went snorkelling in shark ray alley.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolles365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caye Caulker
0.1 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
262 reviews
0.2 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
254 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Popeyes Beach Resort
Popeyes Beach Resort
#14 of 19 in Caye Caulker
168 reviews
12.0 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#21 of 54 in San Pedro
791 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rainbow Hotel
Rainbow Hotel
#9 of 19 in Caye Caulker
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel

Property: Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Address: Avenida Langosta & Calle al Sol | P.O. Box 3, Caye Caulker, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Caye Caulker. All our rooms are fully air-conditioned, equipped with cable TV, mini fridge and hot and cold shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing