We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Centerport, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, great value”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

I stayed in the hotel for a week in March 2013 just before Easter. I wasn't sure what to expect but was pleasantly suprised! The rooms were spacious and clean, nice bathrooms with good water pressure and hot water. Air conditioners were quiet and each room has a ceiling fan as well for extra comfort. The beds were comfotable, rooms neat and clean. Room safes are a plus! Rooftop terrace was a nice touch for an overview of the Island. The staff was the best part. Friendly and helpful always looking to make you comfortable. As for as better hotels on the Island, I did not see many others that had much more to offer for the value of this hotel and as for rpoximity to the beach dont be fooled. There is only 1 main beach on the Island and since it is such a small Island it really doesn;t matter how close you are. So dont pay more thinking you are getting a better location. Wonderful stay and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd or 3rd floor are best... the first floor can get a little nosiy until the traffic s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancineI70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    111
    32
    9
    8
See reviews for
30
107
24
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Nice size room, clean, very good shower with plenty hot water. Staff very friendly. Quiet AC and ceiling fan worked fine, big safe in the room. Nice rooftop terrace. Complenentary coffee in the lobby was a nice touch. Excellent wifi, we were on the third floor with a balcony which was nice. Great location in the center. Nothing bad to say about this hotel

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Stayed here for two nights on Exodus's La Ruta Maya tour. The hotel was good with reasonably sized rooms and good bathroom and shower but our room was on the ground floor which meant it was a bit noisy as people walked past outside.

Would have liked to have stayed somewhere with a pool and we didn't realise there was no real beach on the island - seemed a shame to be in the middle of the ocean and not able to swim!

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErkiBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Like others we booked to late to find a place on the water. The plaza was a comfortable place to stay in a good location. The safe in our room, plenty of hot water and the coffee in the lobby were nice touches. I only had 2 minor complaints: the fan in our room was broken but the AC did work well. It would have been nice to have had the fan too, it was so hot. It rained very hard our last night and the streets outside the hotel had huge mud puddles that covered the entire street. I noticed that other streets did not have so much water standing. It was not the hotels fault and it was fun to wade through the water in my flip flops but we did have to get a golf cart to leave with our luggage since we could not drag it through the water.

Room Tip: We did not pay for a balcony room but it would have been nice to have a place to dry wet snorkel gea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winnipeg, manitoba
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Although we had wanted to stay at some of the more 'mom and pop' cabins on the beach, by the time we were ready to book our stay, we could only find room at this hotel.

We were pleasantly surprised and impressed.

We had more hot water here than anywhere else on our trip to Belize. I have to confess after a week of sweating it out, it was nice to have air condition.

We received a room with a balcony, which was really nice. Internet worked on all our devices, Apple and otherwise. We liked the front desk staff and found them very helpful and friendly. The view from the rooftop was lovely. It was amazingly quiet, which I did not expect.

We walked everywhere and found the location of the hotel was convenient... also it is right by Meldy's which became our favourite little lunch place.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmichelev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seward, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

We stayed here for 4 days. The hotel was conveniently located in town and was easy to find- although Caye Caulker isn't that large-everything is easy to find. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were really glad that the room had A/C. Contrary to some of the other reviews, that stated the hotel didn't have a roof top terrace- it did, we went up there a couple times for breakfast and to watch the sunset.
We really enjoyed the "street" vendors that set up barbeque grills and served grilled chicken,shrimp and kabobs-

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alaska99755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

Went for an overnight to Caye Caulker, hotel was recommended by friends. Very pleasant, easy to find. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Only negative was a smell of sewage from sink. Very reasonable rate and safe.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank masoncm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caye Caulker
0.1 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
272 reviews
0.2 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
256 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#21 of 53 in San Pedro
800 reviews
12.4 mi away
Pedro's Hotel
Pedro's Hotel
#30 of 53 in San Pedro
566 reviews
13.5 mi away
Hotel del Rio
Hotel del Rio
#37 of 53 in San Pedro
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel

Property: Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Address: Avenida Langosta & Calle al Sol | P.O. Box 3, Caye Caulker, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Caye Caulker. All our rooms are fully air-conditioned, equipped with cable TV, mini fridge and hot and cold shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing