We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Calhoun, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The staff at the front desk went far and above their calling. They helped us make reservations for snorkeling, fishing, and mainland excursions. Very nice hotel with large rooms and COLD AC, which is needed in June! Very clean!! Housekeeping was excellent.

Room Tip: Get a room with a street facing balcony. We really enjoyed watching the people on the street. We e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindog68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    111
    31
    9
    8
See reviews for
28
105
24
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights, it was great. The rooms have air conditioning, good bathroom with hot water, comfy beds. The hotel is very clean and has free tea and coffee. Walking distance from everything. We had so very nice stay.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveandBecky210913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The Plaza has large, comfortable rooms with air conditioning, small fridge, fan, safe, and plenty of hot water in the bathroom. Location is close to everything, yet quiet as it is off the main path. I would stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank intrerpidtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewis Center
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Was there for 21 day stay in June with no problems. Good WIFI Great staff Clean and a bakery next door! Store for any thing you need 20 steps away. Walking distance from everthing. Going back to stay another 21 days in January my 3rd stay. P.S. Lobster season opens June 15

BURP!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spacedogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Commerce, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We booked this hotel through a website offering plane and hotel packages. We stayed for 7 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The room was clean, the beds comfortable and the staff was very nice. It is in the middle of the island but you are just a very short walk to the water and close to many eateries. The rooftop deck was perfect for watching the sunrise or sunset. Nice shower with plenty of hot water. We didn't bring our laptops as this was a vacation but talked to several people who did and they reported great WiFi service. The best bakery on the island was right around the corner and in the mornings the smell of fresh baking bread was wonderful!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debrap777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Fantastic hotel in the middle of the island. Given Caye Caulker is so tiny, you´re literally a 4 minute walk from everything, so nothings a drama.
Not on the beach front, but so super close it doesn´t matter.
Our room had a comfy bed, great air con, TV and very nice bathroom. No complaints.
Coffee and tea are available in reception 24 hrs, and theres a nice big rooftop area if you want to hang at home with a view.
Easy, clean and nice. I recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BonnieEJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

Just left this hotel after a 3 day stay with a tour group.
The beds are so comfortable and soft!! The rooms are of a good size and very clean! The shower is really nice with REALLY hot water!
It is close to everything and the staff are really nice!
There is WiFi which can be used throughout the hotel... There is a little seating area with sofas that you can sit and use too!
You get free tea and coffee throughout the day... You don't get breakfast but there are so many lovely little places to eat its so problem!!
Nothing to complain about!! It's lovely!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thisisaname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caye Caulker
0.1 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Popeyes Beach Resort
Popeyes Beach Resort
#14 of 19 in Caye Caulker
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rainbow Hotel
Rainbow Hotel
#9 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
12.0 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#21 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel

Property: Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Address: Avenida Langosta & Calle al Sol | P.O. Box 3, Caye Caulker, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Caye Caulker. All our rooms are fully air-conditioned, equipped with cable TV, mini fridge and hot and cold shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing