We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We had a change in schedule so we came to CC earlier than expected. We contacted the Plaza and from that moment on their service was wonderful. The staff (no matter what time of day or night) always smiled and went out of their way to help. Clean rooms, fridge, air-conditioning and a balcony for a very reasonable price. Very much recommend this hotel

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floor on the end so you get the sea breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GregF699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Great location, friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms. Each room has it's own little balcony, which is cool. We were very happy with this place and would definitely return in the future. There is wi-fi available. It's a bit slow but we were just happy to find any available at all. This place is a good deal.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank mora0132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I was expecting less, but when I got there I was pleasantly surprised with the place. The bathroom was nice enough, had hot water. Bed was comfortable, and the location is great. It's a short walk to pretty much anywhere. I would highly recommend this place, and side note Caye Caulker was more pleasurable experience for me than San Pedro. Not many places to swim but neither does San Pedro. No resort type place here, but Belize is nowhere near as advanced as I thought. Expect to rough it most times.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Derek_L20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Located centrally on the small island of Caye Caulker, this hotel is convenient for all the activities available on this tropical island. Staff was always helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean, comfortable, and air conditioned. Within easy walking distance to markets, wonderful seafood restaurants and a bakery with a large selection of breads and pastries, this hotel is perfect for a visit to the "Go Slow" island.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Desk staff acted as concierges, everyone smiling & helpful. Walking distance to split & all great restaurants. Lobster at Enjoy excellent. Great shower. Clean comfortable beds.
Supermarket across street. Quiet rooms. Good coffee.
Simple digs with fantastic service.

Room Tip: Ask for adjoining rooms if travel with friends. 1st floor if stairs are an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minookajoe25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This is a really nice and simple hotel.. The beds were great and the shower amazing. Staff very friendly and is situated in authentic feeling neighborhood. It's not super close to the beach but there are really nice beach views, especially on the roof top hang out area...

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snooperdooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We booked one night before new year eve so we were quite happy to find a room for $100 USD A NIGHT as all the hotels and hostels were fully booked. BOOK BEFORE IN PEAK TIME. The room was clean and comfortable. No bugs no spiders or cockroaches either! The bathroom was quite modern (compared to others we found in central america) and the bed was comfortable. The only issue we had was the air con was leaking. The only solution they gave us was to put a towel on the floor and use the bin as a bucket. The hotel was full so we couldn't change rooms. You have a tv, fridge, safe aand wifi in the room. There is a balcony but not really agreeable to stay to long as it is close to a noisy factory (not sure) but inside the room it wasn't so noisy.
The hotel is characterless for some, it is just a hotel in a concrete building comparing to the cabanas or colorful ones that you can see on the island but if you look for a clean safe and comfortable place to sleep book it!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cecile M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caye Caulker
0.1 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
279 reviews
0.2 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
257 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Popeyes Beach Resort
Popeyes Beach Resort
#15 of 19 in Caye Caulker
178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rainbow Hotel
Rainbow Hotel
#9 of 19 in Caye Caulker
122 reviews
12.0 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#29 of 53 in San Pedro
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel

Address: Avenida Langosta & Calle al Sol | P.O. Box 3, Caye Caulker, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Price Range: £51 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Caye Caulker. All our rooms are fully air-conditioned, equipped with cable TV, mini fridge and hot and cold shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing