We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
China Town Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel(Caye Caulker)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$131
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Barefoot Caribe Hotel(Caye Caulker)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Anchorage Beach Resort(Caye Caulker)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Blue Wave Guest House(Caye Caulker)(Great Value!)
US$35
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
De Real Macaw(Caye Caulker)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Popeyes Beach Resort(Caye Caulker)
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Kokomo Beach Suites(Caye Caulker)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
6
35
71
48
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
35
71
48
64
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We were planning to stay on Ambergris but it has gone completely nutty and is overbuilt since our last visit only 3 years ago. We only stayed 2 nights but the room was clean and adequate for $45 US. We tried to negotiate but they would not budge. We stayed in the rooms over the lobby on 3rd floor with TV and fridge. I believe there are cheaper rooms without a/c in the back. The owners and managers are not friendly or helpful, but the pool was decent for a break from the wind and sand.

Room Tip: Check your room before paying to make sure you know what you are getting.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonyandk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

My husband and I stayed a week on Caye Caulker and slept at this hotel. We had room B-1 on the second floor with a double bed and twin bed. It reminded me of an average older motel room in the US. We paid $30US a night since we stayed a week. We looked at the room before accepting it and that is a key point with any hotel. The room had a little aclove balcony area next to it which was nice for visiting and relaxing. I liked that this hotel had a communal kitchen which saved us from having to stay in one of their kitchenette rooms. The grounds were clean and the pool was clean. They had just added a little in hotel store downstairs. We didn't eat at the restaurant, but it was always busy for February. The cleaning staff were very sweet and changed our sheets and towels daily and mopped the floors. The bathroom was old as were most you see while backpacking. But for $30 US it was fine. The only problem was that I didn't have earplugs the hotel staff as like everyone around were noisily busy at 6 AM. The laundry service at $7 US was cheaper than other places around town and convenient. We had left money and items of value out and never lost anything. They usually clean one floor section at a time and leave all the doors open in order for the floors to dry, so if any is stolen it is most likely another guest passing by. The hotel staff stare each incoming person down to ensure they belong. The only other exit is locked with security cameras. We had no problem with bugs as we did with staying at Colinda's. We didn't have a problem with hot water, although at 7pm one night the hot water went out for about a minute in the middle of a shower. Found out the usage was high at that time, but it was momentarily. Average hotel for a good value.

Room Tip: Always look at the room first and make sure the fan, tv and outlets work.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SherryRozar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I stayed here for three nights in February 2012, and found the rooms to be large and bland, but well equipped with TV, fridge and air conditioning. However, the room smelled like a toilet and many others staying here had the same problem and had to move rooms (some rooms are smellier than others). The complete lack of hot water showers was also a problem, and one that management was not able to fix. The rooms do not have in house safes with lockers available downstairs instead, but there are few of these and they tend to run out quickly. Caye Caulker is small, so this hotel is within walking distance to everything, and its highlights are the small pool (with hammock) downstairs, and the rooftop terrace which is good for sunsets.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meaghan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights, and it served its purpose. Cheap, close to everything, and had the essentials. We paid $33 US/ night for a room with a double bed and a single bed. Bathroom was a little sketchy, black mold around the sink and shower. Service desk barely spoke English, and I would not trust the lock boxes at the front- they couldn't find the keys for any of them and offered me one finally that already had some one else's passport in it.. but for the basics and the price, it was fine.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chloemcmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

terrible rooms that look more like prison cells than island hotel, this place was set up to make money with out much thought of who would be staying there , had the misfortune of staying there 1 night got out quick the next day, they did not fill the required form for income tax so one has to wonder there motives.taxi driver from doc getting kick back to take you there

Room Tip: go some where else
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frank t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews