We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too shabby”
Review of Pancho's Villa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caye Caulker
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pancho's Villa
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Study abroad brought my friends and I to ponchos Villa in Caye Caulker. The owner and her family was wonderful to us and included breakfast they made themselves across the "street" in our cost. Very cheap. The room was tiny, but it worked for 3 of us. The shower was the only downfall, no hot water for long.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
There are newer reviews for Pancho's Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

In desperate need to switch accommodations from a different hotel on the island, we had difficulty finding properties that had vacancy during Valentine's Day week. Pancho's Villa came to our rescue! We stumbled upon the property following a sign off of the main road and were lucky they had a one basic room available for the remainder of our stay. The rooms are very basic, but clean. Ours had a double and single bed, separate bathroom, and a TV and AC which came in very useful for hiding away from the elements after an unfortunate sunburn. The hotel is pretty centrally located right off the main street, which is nice for quickly getting to restaurants/tours/etc., but noise from the main street can sometimes be heard (we had the misfortune of staying during two nights when VDay dances were held on the nearby basketball court -- blaring music until 3am with our walls shaking! be sure to check that there aren't any dances going on during your stay!) The lady in the office was very kind, as was the housekeeper who cleaned our room and replaced our sheets and towels. You can also go up to the roof where there is a hammock and a couple chairs and watch the sunrise and sunset -- a very romantic, hidden place. I'd definitely recommend Pancho's for anyone looking for a comfortable, affordable stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emill4872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This is your basic North American small motel room. New/Clean/Bland - Not really what we were looking for. Said kitchette but no way to even boil water. They charge extra for safe storage of passport, had to ask for soap and do not even supply drinking water. Many better options at half the price.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Swimfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanchosVillas, Manager at Pancho's Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Hi Swimfisher,

Thank you for your comment. We always appreciate a comment on trip advisor be it good or bad. We like when we are told how to improve our services so we may greatly serve our guests. We were happy to host you and your friend in Pancho’s Villas the two nights you were here. We did provide you with a top stove and a kettle. We would like to know if these did not work. We are not aware and have no knowledge of any charges made to your card regarding any extra storage of passports. Please let us know what you meant by extra charges. We do provide soap and shampoo in the rooms but if at any time our guests are in need of more, we are always willing to offer you more if needed. Regarding the water, we appreciate your comment and are now providing water to our entire guests. Thank you once again and have a blessed weekend.

Celina Novelo
Manager
Pancho’s Villas
Caye Caulker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

The island is so small, that we had a view of both oceans from our second story deck. Rooms were clean, a functional kitchen (although local foods, like the Bargain Man and Caye Caulker Pizza next door, offer reasonably priced food so you might want to dine out). The staff were friendly and helpful with tours, and did a good job accomodating our needs.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferEnright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

This was our most expensive room on the island at $61. We got a discount due to the mosquitos and noise from the bar next door.

The room was clean and a decent size for us as a couple. Clean bed sheets on the double bed.

Tv and WiFi.

Fan.

Fridge.

Microwave....why.?


Decent bathroom, toilet, sink and shower.


Good security.

Good service eg provided mosquito coils, helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hassan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012 via mobile

The rooms are very large (a bedroom, bathroom and full kitchen/living room) and in excellent condition. This is right centrally located and we could get to everything in a 1 minute walk.

The owner was very nice and the room comes with free wifi.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

The room was actually a one bedroom apartment with all amenities. Great hot water and water pressure, the a/c was very cold. The two queen beds were comfortable. The free wi-fi worked great....very important for my wife to be able to see emails and for posting photos to facebook. The hotel was very close to the main street with all the restaurants, bars etc. Also, the airstrip was about a ten minute ride by "taxi".

Room Tip: Only six rooms, so make early reservations and pay in advance.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank a1a_male
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caye Caulker hotels
0.0 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
278 reviews
0.0 mi away
Weezie's Ocean Front Hotel and Garden Cottages
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#10 of 19 in Caye Caulker
258 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Wave Guest House
Blue Wave Guest House
#12 of 32 in Caye Caulker
107 reviews
0.0 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pancho's Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pancho's Villa

Address: P.O. Box 80 | Pasero Street, Caye Caulker, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Caye Caulker
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The eco-friendly villas at Pancho's Villas offer 3 suites, 3 studio apartments, and 3 rooms with all modern conveniences to make you feel at home. Our accommodations are very comfortable and safe for you to enjoy the laid-back island of Caye Caulker. There are several safety measures in place to give you a peace of mind while you vacation with us. On our 4th floor sun deck, you can view the world's second largest barrier reef which lies only 5 minutes away from our resort. We are located in the center of the island known as "La Isla Carinara" and we facilitate both pick up and drop off services to either the Caye Caulker airstrip or water taxis. A restaurant and bar is located across the street from the property. Once at the villas, tours to both marine and mainland destinations are easily facilitated. At Pancho's Villas, we are excited that you have considered or are considering us for your vacation needs. Our friendly, courteous, well-trained staff awaits your arrival and look forward to enhancing your vacation experience. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing