We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very cute place!”
Review of Sea Dreams Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caye Caulker
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea Dreams Hotel
Ranked #1 of 32 Caye Caulker B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“very cute place!”
Reviewed 7 February 2012

This place is very cute with friendly staff. The offer warm breakfast every morning and free bike rentals. Great location right by the split for swimming and hanging out! very cute clean rooms also

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank preetz00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    45
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
48
195
23
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Courtenay
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I cannot say enough about how great Sea Dreams is!!! I loved my stay here. Anna and Stacey at the front desk are the lovely faces that are so helpful and accommodating. The rooms are small, quaint, secure and beautifully appointed with embroidered art on the walls, attractive bedspreads and many creature comforts including hair dryers, books and cold drinks in the fridge. Laundry service is available, the rooms are clean and the sheets are wonderful. All the staff are very friendly. There is a simple breakfast daily on the rooftop in the morning breeze, and at a decent hour! There are bikes for use for free and there is a great swimming and sunset-watching dock. This small intimate hotel is close to the Spilt and quiet at night, but not too remote for a single female traveller to come and go in the evenings. I will definitely return for a stay at Sea Dreams on my next visit to Caye Caulker and will specifically request a stay in the Orchid Cottage!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JillfromBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

This place is the best! Wonderful staff, the owners are genuine warm and friendly people. I felt I was welcomed in their home and lives. This has been a great place to relax.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a unique charm. The best part is that you eat a really tasty breakfast on the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gerrybrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

This place is so charming! Great staff and really private. We had gone during the slow season so I'm pretty sure we were basically the only ones there. It's on the end on a private street of the island which is next to a really popular bar, but that wasn't a problem.. you couldn't hear anything if you wanted to sleep. There was woman that made awesome breakfasts for us every morning! The fishing guide is next door which we took full advantage of! The guide we went with was excellent and took us to some great spots for tarpon. Unlimited rentals of the kayaks which we took and kayaked around the other half of the island. Overall this place is great and clean!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2011

My husband and I absolutely loved our stay at Sea Dreams. The property is beautiful and the dock a perfect place to enjoy the ocean. The rooftop is a perfect place for lounging as well! Breakfast each morning (included) was absolutely delicious - you'd be hard pressed to find a better breakfast on the island! It is quiet at night and kind of removed from the main strip, being on the northern point of the island - but an easy walk or bike ride (bike use is free, as are canoes!). We loved the location and service. Air conditioning was nice, too, the one day we used it! The staff is incredibly helpful as well.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Prior to our first visit to Belize I spend a great deal of time planning the types of hotels we would visit and the locations. I settled on 3 one week stays in Hopkins, San Ignatio and Caye Caulker.The hotels all had the following common features
High Trip Advisor ratings
Small - 5 or 6 rooms
Recently upgraded
Ex Pat American owner couples
Hands on mamagement
These characteristics proved to be a base for a fabulous vacation in each location.

We drove from San Ignatio, dropped our rental car at the Airport, got a ride to the ferry terminal and were on our way. Unfortunately the ferry ingested a tire into its engine and we limpted back to port. A replacement was found and we arrived in Caye Caulker an hour or so late. A $10Belizian golf cart taxi ride had us at Sea Dreams. We had reserved the cottage which was small with a large deck all, on stilts. The room more than met our needs.
Breakfast was next door on the first level roof top patio. It was a cooked breakfast served up each day by Aida. The staff were friendly as were the owners and their families who were staying there at the time.
Caye Caulker is a laid back place with extremely friendly people. Sea Dreams has free bikes and we used them to explore every inch of the island. We also used the free canoes to explore the waterways. C.C. is not a beach place like Hopkins. However the location of Sea Dreams next to the Split provided excellent swimming opertunities.
We took the full day snorkling trip with Ragamuffin Tours and it was excellent. The reef is the best we have seen since the Great Barrier Reef in Australia.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alanjeannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

such a nice environment--calm, quiet, off the main drag---but so close!
Hospitable owners and staff. Ready to accommodate --or leave you be--whatever you prefer!
Beautiful rooftop patios and hammocks! Perfect for relaxation. Hosts are wonderful fishing guides and community members. Extremely comfortable setting without a resort feel :)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seminola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caye Caulker
0.5 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
262 reviews
0.2 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
254 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Popeyes Beach Resort
Popeyes Beach Resort
#14 of 19 in Caye Caulker
168 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#10 of 19 in Caye Caulker
253 reviews
11.6 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#21 of 54 in San Pedro
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Dreams Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Dreams Hotel

Property: Sea Dreams Hotel
Address: Caye Caulker, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Caye Caulker
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Dreams Hotel is a family-run boutique hotel on the quaint island of Caye Caulker. We are located at the north end of the village which affords a three-sided view of the Caribbean Sea. Guests quickly become part of the Sea Dreams family: eating breakfasts with Iris on our thatch-covered rooftop, picking up fishing tips from Haywood on our dock, planning excursions with Anna, Stephanie or Kelly learning about island education with Heidi, enjoying impeccable housekeeping services from Maria Elena & Melanie, or enjoying a tropical drink with Celia at our Banyan Tree Bar. Our dock, located on the leeward edge of the split, is the entry into a unique slice of paradise: perfectly clear and calm, chest-deep, turquoise water with a white sandy bottom. Every evening, guests watch the sun melt into these waters and cast pastel shades across the skies. When guests are not diving, snorkeling, fishing, kite boarding, or touring Mayan ruins, they relax at the hotel with a drink at the bar, a massage at the spa, a book in a hammock, or a canoe ride to feed the local Tarpon. Accommodations range from intimate courtyard rooms to one-, two-, and three-bedroom apartments, cabana, and home. Amenities include free bicycles, canoe, hot breakfast, WIFI, AC, cable TV, bottled water and snorkeling gear. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing