We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Orchid house. Simply wow!”
Review of Sea Dreams Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caye Caulker
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea Dreams Hotel
Ranked #1 of 32 Caye Caulker B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2012

When we booked, it was the last room available. A little more expensive than the other on the resort, but we were not disappointed at all. We had our little cabana for ourself with a private balcony with 3 hammocks. The room was charming and perfectly clean. There was even a source water dispenser. They provide bikes and canoe for free. The breafast is included and was delicious every morning.? the location is perfect. Right at the tip of the Island. Definitely a place I recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvelyneL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (366)
There are newer reviews for Sea Dreams Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

Sea Dreams was great. We stayed in the cabana one night and a courtyard room other nights. Very comfortable rooms, delicious breakfast, bikes, lovely views. It is nice that it's off of the (relatively) busiest street but still so close to the split and restaurants on front street. Annie was very helpful in booking, the roof top hammocks were so comfortable: all in all it was wonderful and we would definitely love to stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Sea Dreams is great. Breakfast is wonderful (burritos one day, french toast another, fruit, orange juice and great coffee). The rooms are clean, quaint and comfortable. The location can't be beat and the staff is so helpful. We will return!

Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Fun_Traveler_258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We made reservations at another hotel. Then, a week before, to be safe, I emailed both places we were staying at (one inland) and I found out that the one a Caye Caulker double booked us! And we had to move because we only had 2 nights, while the other couple had more nights. I was furious, but glad I found out before we got to Caye Caulker. ALWAYS re confirm your reservations!

They put us here, at Sea Dreams, and we are glad they did. The location is right near the Split, the way cool hang out spot, and the only place to swim (though everything is close on Caye Caulker).

They had a pier where you could watch the sunset. They had canoes and bikes that you can borrow, for free. They have hammocks and chairs on the roof to relax/chill out. We did all of the above.

The room was spacious. We had a 1 bedroom apartment. Fridge was big. Bathroom was nice, though the water was not really warm. Not too much of a problem though. The bed was a good size, but creaked a lot. My husband was not sleeping too well one night (small cold) and was tossing and turning, which kept me up with the loud creaking of the bed.

Breakfast was great. We had some local tortilla and eggs with salsa on top the 2 mornings we were there. The staff was friendly, professional, and attentive.

If we went back to Caye Caulker, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

This place is very cute with friendly staff. The offer warm breakfast every morning and free bike rentals. Great location right by the split for swimming and hanging out! very cute clean rooms also

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank preetz00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I cannot say enough about how great Sea Dreams is!!! I loved my stay here. Anna and Stacey at the front desk are the lovely faces that are so helpful and accommodating. The rooms are small, quaint, secure and beautifully appointed with embroidered art on the walls, attractive bedspreads and many creature comforts including hair dryers, books and cold drinks in the fridge. Laundry service is available, the rooms are clean and the sheets are wonderful. All the staff are very friendly. There is a simple breakfast daily on the rooftop in the morning breeze, and at a decent hour! There are bikes for use for free and there is a great swimming and sunset-watching dock. This small intimate hotel is close to the Spilt and quiet at night, but not too remote for a single female traveller to come and go in the evenings. I will definitely return for a stay at Sea Dreams on my next visit to Caye Caulker and will specifically request a stay in the Orchid Cottage!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillfromBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

This place is the best! Wonderful staff, the owners are genuine warm and friendly people. I felt I was welcomed in their home and lives. This has been a great place to relax.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a unique charm. The best part is that you eat a really tasty breakfast on the ro...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gerrybrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caye Caulker
0.5 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
278 reviews
0.2 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
257 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#29 of 53 in San Pedro
805 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#10 of 19 in Caye Caulker
258 reviews
0.5 mi away
Popeyes Beach Resort
Popeyes Beach Resort
#16 of 19 in Caye Caulker
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Dreams Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Dreams Hotel

Address: Caye Caulker, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Caye Caulker
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Dreams Hotel is a family-run boutique hotel on the quaint island of Caye Caulker. We are located at the north end of the village which affords a three-sided view of the Caribbean Sea. Guests quickly become part of the Sea Dreams family: eating breakfasts with Iris on our thatch-covered rooftop, picking up fishing tips from Haywood on our dock, planning excursions with Anna, Stephanie or Kelly learning about island education with Heidi, enjoying impeccable housekeeping services from Maria Elena & Melanie, or enjoying a tropical drink with Celia at our Banyan Tree Bar. Our dock, located on the leeward edge of the split, is the entry into a unique slice of paradise: perfectly clear and calm, chest-deep, turquoise water with a white sandy bottom. Every evening, guests watch the sun melt into these waters and cast pastel shades across the skies. When guests are not diving, snorkeling, fishing, kite boarding, or touring Mayan ruins, they relax at the hotel with a drink at the bar, a massage at the spa, a book in a hammock, or a canoe ride to feed the local Tarpon. Accommodations range from intimate courtyard rooms to one-, two-, and three-bedroom apartments, cabana, and home. Amenities include free bicycles, canoe, hot breakfast, WIFI, AC, cable TV, bottled water and snorkeling gear. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing