We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice place”
Review of Sea Dreams Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caye Caulker
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea Dreams Hotel
Ranked #2 of 32 Caye Caulker B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2012 via mobile

You can't go wrong with this one. Nice ac room, friendly staff, comfortable bed, private dock and close to the Lazy Lizard.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tadams977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2012 via mobile

My wife and I spent a couple if nights here and could not have found a better place on Caye Caulker!
Fantastic, personal and friendly service and a cute, well appointed room make this a great island hotel!
We will be back!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bisbohemian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Orchid Cabana on our honeymoon this past April and it was absolutely fantastic!! The staff was incredible and Aida did a fantastic job of coking us breakfast every morning on the rooftop. The location was great and watching the sunsets on the private dock were breathtaking. We will definitely be returning!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My first trip to Belize was highlighted by our stay at the Sea Dreams. It was clean, comfortable, relaxing, friendly, and very safe. For this group of young 60's, this was the perfect setting. The staff was friendly and yet, not overbearing. The breakfast was delicious and lovely in every way. Our bed was clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: The Orchid Room was private, well appointed, but pretty small. If you need more room to move around...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My wife and I (mid-30s) spent 4 nights to end our time in Belize at Sea Dreams in Caye Caulker, in a Courtyard Room very recently. We really loved our time there. The staff are really wonderful - very pleasant, helpful, and laid back (in a good way!). Our included morning breakfasts with Aida on the rooftop were an amazing way to start the day.

The courtyard rooms are very basic and a little dark, but after you settle in, you begin to feel right at home. They were clean, and the bed very comfortable.

The highlights of our time at Sea Dreams came from everything else there: the roof top for breakfasts and relaxation in the mid afternoon, the great staff and service, the terrific location, the available bikes (for free!), and the seaside dock. We watched the sunset 4 nights in a row from the dock, and while a bit like "Groundhog Day" (heron fishing int he same spot, same birds flying overhead, same people having a quiet evening swim), it was perfect! And, it was so lovely a couple we met decided to exchange their vows and get married there - it was beautiful!

We hope to be back before long and will definitely call on Sea Dreams! And, it is great to know there are caring owners who give so much as well to the island with the school! Thank you!

Room Tip: We thought the courtyard rooms were just great, as there's plenty of great eats in Caye Caulker...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geefmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful time during our 8 day stay at Sea Dreams. I would like to especially thank the staff for making our holiday one of the best ever. The rooms were clean and met our expectations. I had a favorite bike which I used several times daily. The dock was especially scenic and a exciting place to be no matter what the time of day. Have you ever seen a bat fish? If not, visit the dock. We even saw a lobster just yards away from the dock. We canoed on two days and it was exhausting and exhilerating. I recommend taking the canoe south to the the "No fishing" sign to view the tarpon. I could go on and on, but the bottom line is that I hope to return and stay at Sea Dreams. And a special thanks to Aida for the morning breakfasts which were delicious and filling and served with a warm smile. An exceptionally delightful way to start the day. Thank you so very much. Dan and Shelley Denver, CO

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelleydan2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

So glad I picked Sea Dreams! I stayed in one of the courtyard rooms and found it to be as advertised. The room was clean, the sheets were soft and the pillows were comfy! No bugs to be found. Breakfast was delicious. Hammocks on the rooftop deck were perfect for an afternoon nap. Stacy was the best and located a last minute Lamanai trip for me.

I have more islands to explore, but if I do find my way back to Caye Caulker, I would definitely stay at Sea Dreams again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mosslady53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caye Caulker
0.5 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
280 reviews
0.2 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
257 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#11 of 19 in Caye Caulker
260 reviews
0.5 mi away
Popeyes Beach Resort
Popeyes Beach Resort
#15 of 19 in Caye Caulker
178 reviews
11.6 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#29 of 53 in San Pedro
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Dreams Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Dreams Hotel

Address: Caye Caulker, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Caye Caulker
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Dreams Hotel is a family-run boutique hotel on the quaint island of Caye Caulker. We are located at the north end of the village which affords a three-sided view of the Caribbean Sea. Guests quickly become part of the Sea Dreams family: eating breakfasts with Iris on our thatch-covered rooftop, picking up fishing tips from Haywood on our dock, planning excursions with Anna, Stephanie or Kelly learning about island education with Heidi, enjoying impeccable housekeeping services from Maria Elena & Melanie, or enjoying a tropical drink with Celia at our Banyan Tree Bar. Our dock, located on the leeward edge of the split, is the entry into a unique slice of paradise: perfectly clear and calm, chest-deep, turquoise water with a white sandy bottom. Every evening, guests watch the sun melt into these waters and cast pastel shades across the skies. When guests are not diving, snorkeling, fishing, kite boarding, or touring Mayan ruins, they relax at the hotel with a drink at the bar, a massage at the spa, a book in a hammock, or a canoe ride to feed the local Tarpon. Accommodations range from intimate courtyard rooms to one-, two-, and three-bedroom apartments, cabana, and home. Amenities include free bicycles, canoe, hot breakfast, WIFI, AC, cable TV, bottled water and snorkeling gear. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing