We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Dreams Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel(Caye Caulker)(Great Value!)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$158
US$131
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
De Real Macaw(Caye Caulker)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Anchorage Beach Resort(Caye Caulker)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Popeyes Beach Resort(Caye Caulker)
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Anchorage Resort Hotel Belize City(Caye Caulker)(Great Value!)
US$109
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Rainbow Hotel(Caye Caulker)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
324
47
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
47
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard roomevery morningrooftop barorchid housebanyan treecanoes and paddle boardshigh schoolfly fishinglazy lizardbreakfast is servedstocked refrigeratorlocal childrenfree bikessnorkeling gearstaff was very friendly and helpfulswimming areawatch the sunset
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Sea Dreams is a perfect hotel in Cayenne Cauker, charming, calm, small and friendly. We had one of the six rooms opening on the courtyard. They are small but well equiped and confortable. Breakfasts are served every morning on the upper patio, menu is different every day but lways fresh and abundant.
We'll be back but hope to be able to book the cabana, more spatious and intimate.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

This hotel was a pleasent suprise on or recent trip. The accomadations and the setup are the best on the island. The fishing services and the happy hour are outstanding bonuses. The hotel is steps away from the LazY Lizard bar at the split and the Tarpon and Bonefish are right at the dock. Booking includes a delicious omplementery breakfast with eggs, sausage, and pancakes. The owners are constantly updating and adding to the appeal of the hotel and the island(Running the hotel and a Highschool on the island) Great people with great taste and Class.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willyhawkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We had five great nights at Sea Dreams on Caye Caulker, tucked away up near the Split. The owners are committed to making this little Belize island a better place. I recall how excited they were to find a tiny black orchid growing out of the huge tree in their lovely courtyard. Our room was small but well appointed, with a comfortable bed. Great upstairs terrace for hanging out when you've had too much fun in the sun. Hang a left out the front entrance and you come to their private wharf where you can take a dip, and where the deck chairs insist you sit and watch the sunset. Hang a right and you're at the main beach. But here's the kicker. On leaving we left our tablet charger plugged into the wall and didn't discover that till we were at Parrot's Nest on the other side of the country. Next morning we put in a hapless call to Anna at reception. After sorting out the logistical issues with super shuttle driver William, she flew it to the airport in Belize City, where William picked it up and brought it out to us, along with the guests he had collected. All this happened in just one day, at no cost to us aside from a tip for William. Huge thanks all. Caye Caulker is amazing. Sea Dreams makes it perfect. Want some reality? I suppose they could upgrade the bikes, but who's really in a hurry?.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dondia-adv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Wonderful small hotel. Cosy atmosphere, friendly staff, great location next to "the split" beach and great decoration. I loved the tree in the middle of the hotel. Breakfast with a view and hammocks on the roof top terrace. AMAZING! Really enjoyed this experience.
Only a little bit more expensive than other hotels on the island, should be a little bit cheaper for what you get (breakfast could be more varied. There was no choice given, just something served). But I think this is one of the best choices you could make.
I also loved the free rental bikes to make an island tour on! Great Great Great!

Room Tip: They are all great!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights the first week of January. We loved the location (near everything but quiet end of street).
The staff was great. The accommodated for whatever we needed (early arrival, early breakfast, called a "cab", arranged our guided fishing trip)
Breakfast cooked by Aida was always delicious. We had fry jacks, French toast, and burritos always with fresh fruit and juice.
Our room was quite small but good nonetheless. It had a/c, hot shower, comfy bed and a stocked mini fridge ;)

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chantalandjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews