We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Slice of Paradise Nestled Away”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sea Dreams Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caye Caulker
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea Dreams Hotel
Ranked #1 of 32 Caye Caulker B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ambergris Caye Island
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Slice of Paradise Nestled Away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

A great getaway for one night from hotel owners in San Pedro, Belize. This hotel is cute, clean, ideally located, and the service by the staff was incredible. Free bikes, wifi, water, and a fridge in your room stocked. Room includes breakfast too upstairs on the rooftop bar/breakfast area. Very nice amenities, and close to the beach, with it's own dock. Will be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank latitudesbelize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    45
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
46
192
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

Sea Dreams is amazing! Walk out the front to beach on the right and a dock on the left. I swam every day. We had booked for 3 nights and ended up staying for a week. The rooms are comfortable, clean and with character. A delicious breakfast is included and then you're ready for the day. There is so much to do if you chose, or just some relaxation (massage is available). Everyone is wonderful: locals, tourists and hotel owners and staff. Anna and Stephanie are so friendly, helpful and accommodating. Aida and Melanie kept us entertained with great conversation and stories, we have great memories with them (we'll be back). And the "sisters" always ready with a smile and a laugh. On one occasion they and Melanie saved me from my own stupidity, thank you, thank you, thank you! Heidi and Haywood have a great place. We felt so welcome and comfortable. It's so interesting to hear about their endeavors. We really enjoyed talking with them. Sea Dreams is perfection!

Room Tip: They are all great, check the website or email for info on requirements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelelew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemptville, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

The Sea Dreams Hotel is ideally located at the split. Quiet with warm hospitality, private dock and the services of wonderful Aida, an example genuine Belize. Friendly, down to earth and perfect for anyone looking for down to earth hospitality with a perfect location.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

My fiancé and I stayed at Sea Dreams for 7 nights at the end of November/beginning of December 2012. We had a fantastic time in large part to the warm and welcoming staff at Sea Dreams. Here are a few of our favorite things about the hotel:

Breakfast - Aida makes something new every day, including the BEST salsa you’ll ever eat. She is a Caye Caulker native and will share fascinating stories about her life! The coffee is not very tasty but there are plenty of cafes on the island that serve good coffee. For lunch and dinner we highly recommend eating from street vendors. Their food is delicious, you get a hearty portion and it's much cheaper than most restaurants. Plus it's a great way to meet the locals!

Rooftop bar – You get a “buy one get one free” drink coupon each night for the bar. You can order a fresh coconut, homemade tortilla chips and salsa for 5 BZE each. Aida also works at the bar in the evenings.

Orchid Cabana – We stayed in the private cabana and found it to be just right for us. The deck has 3 private hammocks which we enjoyed for hours. The cabana has its own kitchen, fresh water cooler, and private bathroom. It was cleaned each day and we received fresh towels daily as well. We noticed the shower was leaking on the first day but it was fixed by day 2. We didn't see any of the other rooms but we think it’s worth getting the cabana for added privacy and the hammocks!

Private dock – It was so nice to have an area to sunbathe, swim and snorkel essentially right out your front door. There’s both a covered and uncovered lounging area, and the chairs are surprisingly comfortable.

Snorkel gear and bikes – We could use both of these free of charge which was great. Riding bikes is the best way to get around the island.

Transport from water taxi and to airport – Anna helped arrange our pick up from the water taxi dock to Sea Dreams when we arrived and she helped book our flight off of the island.

Location – Sea Dreams is at the very end of the island near the split so it’s pretty quiet and private.

You can’t go wrong traveling to Caye Caulker with the beautiful water, and snorkeling and diving right at your fingertips. The food on the island is fresh, relatively cheap and amazingly delicious. Your trip will be even better if you stay at Sea Dreams.

Room Tip: Opt for the cabana if you want a completely private experience with peaceful hammocks to enjoy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brianne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

Stayed here for a few days and everything was spot on for us. Room was comfortable, aircon always working, and just a friendly vibe all round. Own pier was useful to avoid the crowds and offered some great views. Great breakfast was cooked fresh daily with an entertaining story and superb salsa by Aida (you can't pick and choose too much but you get something different every day) and we loved it. Would love to come back, but it's a long way....

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheekyymonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

Stayed for ten days beginning of March, found ten days maybe a bit long to spend on this small island, however absolutely no complaints about our stay at Sea Dreams. Ended up needing medical assistance and not only did we get great help from Haywood and staff but also received genuine concern from everyone. Best beds we've slept on in any of our Central America/Mexican vacations. You can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoannR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Musquodoboit Harbour, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

Feel like I left my family back there! Aide, Melanie, Anna..thank you so so much! Rooms are great and clean. Just a fun fun place to stay, There is no pool (didn't miss it) or fitness room (didn't miss that either)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caye Caulker hotels
0.5 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.2 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Popeyes Beach Resort
Popeyes Beach Resort
#14 of 19 in Caye Caulker
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#12 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.9 mi away
Weezie's Ocean Front Hotel and Garden Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Dreams Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Dreams Hotel

Property: Sea Dreams Hotel
Address: Caye Caulker, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Caye Caulker
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Dreams Hotel is a family-run boutique hotel on the quaint island of Caye Caulker. We are located at the north end of the village which affords a three-sided view of the Caribbean Sea. Guests quickly become part of the Sea Dreams family: eating breakfasts with Iris on our thatch-covered rooftop, picking up fishing tips from Haywood on our dock, planning excursions with Anna, Stephanie or Kelly learning about island education with Heidi, enjoying impeccable housekeeping services from Maria Elena & Melanie, or enjoying a tropical drink with Celia at our Banyan Tree Bar. Our dock, located on the leeward edge of the split, is the entry into a unique slice of paradise: perfectly clear and calm, chest-deep, turquoise water with a white sandy bottom. Every evening, guests watch the sun melt into these waters and cast pastel shades across the skies. When guests are not diving, snorkeling, fishing, kite boarding, or touring Mayan ruins, they relax at the hotel with a drink at the bar, a massage at the spa, a book in a hammock, or a canoe ride to feed the local Tarpon. Accommodations range from intimate courtyard rooms to one-, two-, and three-bedroom apartments, cabana, and home. Amenities include free bicycles, canoe, hot breakfast, WIFI, AC, cable TV, bottled water and snorkeling gear. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing