We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is a gem!”
Review of Sea Dreams Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caye Caulker
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea Dreams Hotel
Ranked #3 of 33 Caye Caulker B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2009

My boyfriend and I absolutely loved our stay in room #2, which is a little apartment. We had a kitchen, futon, dining area, room with queen bed, all equipped with fans and a/c. Also we had free water, which is no joke in a hot place. The manager, Stacy, was wonderful. Very laid back and friendly and easy-going...perfect for introducing you to the relaxed vibe of the island. We used the bikes a lot, which were included with the price of the room. The location is spectacular, right at the "split" where swimming is wonderful and clear and clean. And the hotel is very quiet at night because there are no restaurants or bars right next door, only the ocean. You can easily walk 5 mins to Wish Willy, a place to have dinner, and only a few more minutes to all the snorkel places and many many more restaurants. Loved Seadreams!!!
p.S.The owners also helped start the local high school this year, so 10% of the proceeds go to the new school, and being a high school teacher myself, I'm in full support.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gillianclements
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2009

Nice little hotel, well situated at the top end of the village next to the split and the best swimming place...... Nice clean room, rooftop with a view and sun deck.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 75014PARIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2009

Stacy (front office manager) with the owners Heidi and Hayward have got to be the nicest people in the world.

The rooms are tastefully appointed and the views from the hotel (especially from the roof) are second to none.

Seadreams has a 270 degree view of water and is located close to the local fisherman.


Stay here and experience the comforts of home while being in the middle of real Caye Caulker.

3  Thank professor_computers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ZeFrancesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gaviao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Silke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank POUPYCOAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caye Caulker hotels
0.5 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
290 reviews
0.2 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
261 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#11 of 19 in Caye Caulker
261 reviews
0.5 mi away
Popeyes Beach Resort
Popeyes Beach Resort
#15 of 19 in Caye Caulker
183 reviews
0.9 mi away
Weezie's Ocean Front Hotel and Garden Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Dreams Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Dreams Hotel

Address: Caye Caulker, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Caye Caulker
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Dreams Hotel is a family-run boutique hotel on the quaint island of Caye Caulker. We are located at the north end of the village which affords a three-sided view of the Caribbean Sea. Guests quickly become part of the Sea Dreams family: eating breakfasts with Iris on our thatch-covered rooftop, picking up fishing tips from Haywood on our dock, planning excursions with Anna, Stephanie or Kelly learning about island education with Heidi, enjoying impeccable housekeeping services from Maria Elena & Melanie, or enjoying a tropical drink with Celia at our Banyan Tree Bar. Our dock, located on the leeward edge of the split, is the entry into a unique slice of paradise: perfectly clear and calm, chest-deep, turquoise water with a white sandy bottom. Every evening, guests watch the sun melt into these waters and cast pastel shades across the skies. When guests are not diving, snorkeling, fishing, kite boarding, or touring Mayan ruins, they relax at the hotel with a drink at the bar, a massage at the spa, a book in a hammock, or a canoe ride to feed the local Tarpon. Accommodations range from intimate courtyard rooms to one-, two-, and three-bedroom apartments, cabana, and home. Amenities include free bicycles, canoe, hot breakfast, WIFI, AC, cable TV, bottled water and snorkeling gear. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing