We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top notch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of CayeReef

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Caye Caulker
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
CayeReef
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Top notch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

We shared the top floor two bedroom two bath apartment with another couple. The apartment was new, well appointed and just what we wanted. AC and wi fi, and fresh drinking water. We made ice and kept our drinks cold in tHe fridge.
The pool was lovely. There are only six units. Everything was beautifully maintained. The staff, Bobbi, was very helpful.
We loved the location with restaurants close be and the public beach just up the road

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SH_at_CayeReef, Owner at CayeReef, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us such encouraging feedback Peter B. It is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    20
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
64
72
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

This hotel was wonderful. Beautiful views of the ocean from the balcony, as well as a hammock on the balcony. Very clean, spacious, well stocked kitchenette, if you wanted to cook. Very centrally located, about a 3 minute walk to the split. I really enjoyed the rooftop hammocks and spa. A great place to overlook the island and watch the sunset. Would definitely come back. Ask for the second floor, the view is nice.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wheresmynexttrip76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SH_at_CayeReef, Owner at CayeReef, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Thank you for the 5* review "Wheresmynexttrip76". We work hard to give our guests a fantastic experience. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

We stayed on the 2nd floor in a 2 bedroom unit and it was perfect. Great views, spacious, well equipped and a/c for cooling down in the hot weather. Bobbi, the property manager, was very helpful and nice with great advice on snorkeling outfits, grocery store, restaurants, etc. Highly recommend for family stays and the location is great - next to the split, yet away from the hustle/bustle and quiet at night.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sjfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SH_at_CayeReef, Owner at CayeReef, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Many thanks for your terrific vote of confidence sjfam. We look forward to having you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Coast, US
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

Been meaning to share for a while. I have been visiting Caye Caulker extensively for 11 years. Caye Reef is where I try and stay every time we visit. The location is really good, close to the split and near to everything but not hectic. The gates etc provide just the right amount of security against theft. (happens) There's kitchens for cooking and pool for swimming. Ive stayed here with an extended family group and just as a couple. Both ways are great. The Management is great too. As far as Belize accommodations go, this is really a gem.

Room Tip: lower right unit has a porch with pool access, nice with kiddos. The higher rooms have awesome view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fortheloveofit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SH_at_CayeReef, Owner at CayeReef, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Thank you for the positive and constructive review "fortheloveofit". We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goliad, Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

As we've visited Caye Caulker for several years now, our stays keep getting better! First of all, Bobbi with Caye Accommodations is absolutely fantastic! She is always very helpful and attentive to the needs of her customers. The staff she employes does an outstanding job keeping Caye Reef looking beautiful and clean. CayeReef is an awesome place to stay. It's location provides easy access to both the Split and the Village, as well as, the most surreal views of the reef and Front Street. We choose to stay at one of Bobbi's rentals because we trust and know she will make our vacation the best it can be. We choose CayeReef because we haven't been disappointed yet!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barnett1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SH_at_CayeReef, Owner at CayeReef, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. Caye Caulker is a very special place and we try to make CayeReef reflect this quality. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

Close to the split and the village. Pool. Hottub. Beach. Views every direction. Clean. Equipped with basics including toilet paper. Bottled water. Coffee maker. Air conditioning, which we were able to adjust (but not below 75degrees as requested). Housekeeping midweek. Only one complaint: rock hard beds. But the rum helps. :)

Room Tip: Units 3 and 4. 2nd floor. Fewer stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Somserby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SH_at_CayeReef, Owner at CayeReef, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay Somserby and thank you for the five star feed-back. You are not the first to mention the firm mattresses (which others love) and I will look into a solution.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

We have stayed here a couple times and it has been perfect for our family. It is close enough to the split to walk easily, Bobbi is fantastic to work with, they were able to put a crib in the condo, the pool is great and the rooms are reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dgrightfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SH_at_CayeReef, Owner at CayeReef, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
We appreciate how much easier it is to feed back complaints rather than praise dgrightfield. We are thus always happily surprised to hear from happy guests. Thank you, we look forward to hosting you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caye Caulker hotels
0.4 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.4 mi away
Popeyes Beach Resort
Popeyes Beach Resort
#14 of 19 in Caye Caulker
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#12 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rainbow Hotel
Rainbow Hotel
#9 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CayeReef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CayeReef

Property: CayeReef
Address: Front St, Caribbean Seashore, Caye Caulker, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CayeReef is six beautiful & spacious beachfront serviced apartments, looking out over the world’s second largest barrier-reef. Comfortably accommodating between two and six guests, these luxury "homes-from-home" include: * Two large bedrooms with en-suite * Spacious lounge area with sofa/sofa bed * Fully equipped kitchen with mod-cons and breakfast bar * Walk-in showers * Balcony over-looking the reef * AC, or use the sea-breeze and fans * Free WiFi internet access * Cable TV * Telephone * Safe * Swimming pool * Roof terrace with jacuzzi * Spectacular views * Unconditional support. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cayereef Hotel Caye Caulker

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing