We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
242
23
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
23
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews caye reef hot tub full kitchen local calls place to stay great condo two couples living room rooftop jacuzzi water taxi locked gate top floor cool off lazy lizard great rooftop laid back golf cart
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2015

An excellent apartment on the third floor with wonderful views of the sea and the 'high street'. Superb sunrises and sunsets from the roof terrace, which was excellent for sunbathing and relaxing. Tub fun, too, except, we had some selfish male guests, from the ground floor, who decided to use the tub during the night. The motor kept me awake. One comment: the management should put a notice up to say the tub should not be used after dark!! Plenty of bars, cafes and restaurants to suit all tastes and pockets all so close by. Very laid back and the only decision I made was when, what & where to eat. The wine a little more basic but ....! A flight over the blue hoIe was magical. I hope to return soon, do not let it get commercialized, please!!

Room tip: All rooms looked good but if you want the best view then go to the third floor.
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tennis100141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2015

Stayed here in April of 2015 with our 2 daughters, ages 13 and 18 in the top floor/penthouse apartment. very comfortable, and conveniently located towards the end of the island (less busy). Great view of the ocean and street. Rooms were good sized, comfortable, well appointed, and clean. They include bottled water (one of those large ones with a dispenser), although it didn't taste as good as the smaller bottled ones. Very helpful recommendations from the visitors book that people fill out when they stay there. A/C works well, kitchen was well appointed although we didn't use it. Short walk to good places for breakfast, lunch, dinner, ice cream, and snorkeling tours. No complaints - very comfortable/rooms, furniture, etc. were in good shape - definitely recommended

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank barryb_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2015 via mobile

After a long hard winter on the East Coast, we were looking for a laid back getaway. The Caye Reef was perfect! It was very clean and modern. The young woman from the Caye Reef set up our arrival taxi from the airport to the dock and the dock to the Caye Reef. We had two large rooms with walk in showers, a very modern kitchen, living room and deck. There is air conditioning, bikes to use and an emergency cell phone if you need something while the staff is not in the office. There is a lovely pool, jacuzzi and hammocks to use. It really has all the comforts of home including bottled water. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We booked at the last minute after airline employees recommended Caye Caulker and it did not disappoint. We had a very relaxing time soaking up the sun and enjoying the food and drinks. Would also be great for families because of the size of the rooms and kitchen.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank plrloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2015

Stayed two nights, April 10 and 11. Loved, loved the location, the large rooms, very clean (I have an issue with hair strands, did not see any during our two night stay). Location perfect, close walk to "The Split". Beautiful view of the sea. Large balcony with hammock table, loveseat and chair. Rooftop deck with hot tub, hammocks, lounge chairs, I wanted to host a party. Professional and pleasant staff.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank seabreeze839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015

My friends and I spent April 17-24 here at this amazing place. The room was big enough for 4 of us and was very nicely appointed and priced. We were in Room 3, a 2 bed/2 bath apartment. Great balcony views on the second floor of the reef and front street. The rooftop deck was an amazing sunset vantage point, and I spent some quality time relaxing in the hammocks. Never got in the hot tub....next time. Bobbi runs the place and the staff are very friendly and they took care of us very well. I cannot say anything bad about the place. Location to The Split was perfect and restaurants all around the property. In addition, this was a perfect location for our fishing trips as we were picked up each morning on the dock behind. I am already planning our next trip in 6 months.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oceanboy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews