We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
242
23
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
23
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews caye reef hot tub full kitchen local calls place to stay great condo two couples living room rooftop jacuzzi water taxi locked gate top floor cool off lazy lizard great rooftop laid back golf cart
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017

I've stayed a few different places on Caye Caulker and Caye Reef was by far the best! Bobbi was awesome in helping us book EVERYTHING including transportation from the airport to the water taxi, and from the water taxi to the hotel. We were there during the "slow season," but the service (cleaning/maid, etc.) was still fantastic. Caye Reef is a beautiful location close to everything. We had 2 couples staying in the unit and it was the perfect size (2 BR/2 BA). The pool and hot tub are perfect. The location is perfect. Best spot on the island!

Room tip: All are great!
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zoe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SH_at_CayeReef, Owner at CayeReef, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thanks for the great review 'Zoe T', we hope we can welcome you back on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

I am new to tripadvisor but I wanted to compliment this beautiful hotel! My husband and I stayed at Caye Reef and absolutely loved it! It was so nice and relaxing especially after doing quite a bit of diving to be able to relax at the pool or visit the rooftop that has amazing views of the island and the reef! The staff was so lovely and helpful! We met the woman named Bobbi who ran the place and she was such a delight to speak with and really made us feel at home as it was our first time to the island! She clearly knows a lot about Caye caulker and al the best places to go! The room was spacious and beautiful! The A/C was perfect as it was very hot when we were there! The location is perfect too and centrally located in town to wherever you need to get to! We will definitely be coming back to the island and stay at Caye Reef again! Thanks again for making our trip wonderful!

Room tip: The higher the better for ocean views
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank avtabz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SH_at_CayeReef, Owner at CayeReef, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thanks for the fabulous review 'avtabz', we are so glad you enjoyed the Caye and CayeReef so much. The whole team works hard to make the guest experience special and we really appreciate your positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

My friends and I stayed at Caye reef and it was so wonderful! I am on the island off and on a lot but found this special spot finally! The pool was great and well kept and the rooms are amazingly clean and i loved the artwork on the walls! It was such a nice experience and all the staff and everyone we spoke to were so helpful and friendly! I have been coming here a long time and I am soooo happy we stayed here and will absolutely recommend it to anyone I know! Awesome location too! Beautiful roof top views! I love this island and all the people and Caye reef made mine and my friends stay so much more enjoyable and easy! The woman who is the manager named Bobbi was soooo helpful and thank her for all her suggestions !!! Can't wait to come back soon!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Inspire473488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SH_at_CayeReef, Owner at CayeReef, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Many thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. It makes all the efforts worth while. We hope you can come back to the caye and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

This is our second trip to Caye Caulker and the second time to stay at Caye Reef. Bobbi and Danny are your contacts while staying there and they are amazing and so helpful if there's anything (really, ANYthing) you need. The rooms are spacious and accommodating. We have a family of 5-6 on our trips and everyone had plenty of space. Clean and secure lodging. Great AC. Great kitchen area for cooking and eating in if you choose. Lots of lounging and sleeping areas. Super comfy beds. Walking in showers. Plenty of towels. Great pool. Walking distance to beach...like 10 yards. Hot tub on roof. Great views out to the ocean and the island. It's become our go to place! Love it!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mrscostas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SH_at_CayeReef, Owner at CayeReef, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review of CayeReef and for giving us your repeat custom. It's great to be appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

This was our fourth visit to Caye Reef. We love staying here. The central air conditioning is a big plus. We always visit in July and the afternoons are pretty hot. We like to settle into the room and veg out for a couple hours. The staff always makes sure we are well cared for. Our son had a stomach bug a day after we got on the island and Danny drove him to the doctor. A couple pills and a couple hours later and he was much better. The rooms are big and comfortable with a fully stocked kitchen. We love looking out the window in the living room m or sitting on the balcony to see the sun rising each morning. Can't wait to get back.

Room tip: Since it's a tropical location, we like to stay on the second or third floor to avoid local critters in the room.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 56Lovetraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SH_at_CayeReef, Owner at CayeReef, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

We are very pleased you had such an enjoyable stay with us, and that you continue to choose to stay with CayeReef. We look forward to hosting you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews