We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
242
23
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
23
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews caye reef hot tub full kitchen local calls place to stay great condo two couples living room rooftop jacuzzi water taxi locked gate top floor cool off lazy lizard great rooftop laid back golf cart
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018

We were 2 retired couples traveling together in Belize. We spent 4 nights here at Caye Reef and it was delightful. The apartment is large and airy with a well equiped kitchen, should you choose to cook in. The beds were super comfortable with nice pillows and amenities such as shampoo, soap and hairdryer in each bath. The living area is large and the furniture super nice for lounging around and watching TV. You are only a 2 minute walk to the Split... the place to swim, have a drink and a bite to eat and enjoy the beautiful sunsets. There is a pool and a hot tub at the property, but the hot tub was not working unfortunately while we were there. It was unusually cold, so I don't think most of the time that's an issue.Bobbi, the manager was always accessible and helpful in suggesting places to eat or activities. This is certainly one of the nicer accommodations on the island. Would be lovely place for a family or 2 couples traveling together.

Room tip: There is no elevator. We had a 1st floor unit, and were glad!
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanne295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SH_at_CayeReef, Owner at CayeReef, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Many thanks for your positive and constructive feedback. We hope we can accommodate you again soon.

We find the best compromise for guests is to have the rooftop tub cool during the day, but hot for sunset and a few hours either side. We will check that this is happening properly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

This was the perfect location for my family of four. The two bedrooms each had a bath attached. The kitchen had all the equipment we needed (including a blender for smoothies!). AC worked well. The balcony overlooking the pool was the best seat in the house. Bobbi was great and answered all questions. Even arranged for a cab to meet the water taxi on our return to the mainland. We had no complaints.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank ljp53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SH_at_CayeReef, Owner at CayeReef, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Thank you for publishing your happy experiences of staying with us, it sounds like you had a great time. We hope to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

5th time staying here! Always enjoyable, comfortable, clean, beautiful setting, friendly staff! Pool is an added bonus. Beds super comfortable. Centrally located. Very secure. You will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nancyzoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SH_at_CayeReef, Owner at CayeReef, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thank you 'nancyzoe' for your repeated custom, and for taking the time to give us your positive feedback. We are pleased that you appreciate our efforts to maintain high standards. I trust we can host you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

This was our first visit to Caye Caulker and definitely plan to return. We are so happy that we choose to stay at CayeReef, Bobbi and Danny were very kind and helpful.
The accommodations were perfect for two couples and we loved the east facing balcony, sun in the morning and shaded with a lovely sea breeze later in the day.
We enjoyed sunsets on the roof top. The hot tub was working fine although we didn't get a chance to use it. A week just isn't long enough!
Had excellent meals in nearby restaurants.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jillrdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SH_at_CayeReef, Owner at CayeReef, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed staying at CayeReef. The staff will be very pleased that their efforts were appreciated. We hope that we can host you again on your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

The 2 bedroom/ 2 bath apartment was perfect for our family, having everything needed for a week's stay. It was close to everything without being on top of it (no restaurant/ bar on the main floor to stay loud until late hours). The pool, balcony and secure gate were bonuses. The biggest draw for Caye Reef is its staff. They arranged taxi service, gave us excellent recommendations for everything on the island, and were super friendly/ helpful. On the day we left for the mainland, our son left his phone in the taxi to the airport. We phoned Bobbi at Caye Reef and the taxi driver returned to us in less than 15 minutes with the phone.

Room tip: Part of the beauty is that there are no bad rooms! It is small and all apartments have ocean views.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SH_at_CayeReef, Owner at CayeReef, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us so much 'Barbara C'. Thank you for the fabulous feedback about the staff who will be very pleased that their efforts are appreciated. We hope you are able to come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews