We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
242
23
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
23
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews caye reef hot tub full kitchen local calls place to stay great condo two couples living room rooftop jacuzzi water taxi locked gate top floor cool off lazy lizard great rooftop laid back golf cart
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

My first visit to Belize and I’m so happy I chose Caye Caulker and Caye Reef. Everything was wonderful, from our pickup at the airport in Belize city which they arranged to the gorgeous apartment and top notch staff. Perfect location, close to the split and tons of great restaurants and shops just steps away. The pool was refreshing after being out in the hot sun and the rooftop spa was even more beautiful than the pictures. Loved the big balcony on our 2nd floor apartment, you can’t beat that view. Can’t wait to come back!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa60118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SH_at_CayeReef, Owner at CayeReef, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us so much 'Lisa60118'. Thanks for taking the time to give us your positive feedback; it's great to be appreciated. We hope you manage to return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Perfect location, beautiful rooms, fun pool, and accommodating frond-desk managers. I would highly recommend staying at CayeReef. Great cold AC too! Perfect hotel for when you are travelling with a family and need 2 rooms. Well equipped kitchen.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JessFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SH_at_CayeReef, Owner at CayeReef, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

It's great that you had such an enjoyable stay with us JessFlorida, we try hard and it's always a bonus to be appreciated, thank you. We hope we can host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

when we arrived we had someone waiting for us. They were closed but they still waited for us to arrive. Everyone was so nice and very accommodating. We will definitely be back!! Bobby and her staff were excellent

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Edwina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SH_at_CayeReef, Owner at CayeReef, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

We are glad you had a great stay with us, and that you appreciated our service and staff. Thank you for spreading your positive experience by writing a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

What a lovely surprise. The rooms exceeded our expectations and we entered a very tidy, homely apartment. Ideally located with an incredible hot tub on the top floor. Wonderful holiday!
The weather helped as we had lovely hot sunny days. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SH_at_CayeReef, Owner at CayeReef, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Were so glad you enjoyed your holiday on Caye Caulker and staying at CayeReef. Please come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

I couldn’t have better things to say about this lodging & the customer service! Bobbi is absolutely incredible, responds quickly & everything was so smooth with our booking & experience while we stayed at Caye Reef. It’s located in a very great location on the island, on the Main Street close to the Split. There’s a pool & a jacuzzi on the roof which is so incredible. You will not regret booking with this lodging accommodation! Would stay here again in a heartbeat if we get the chance to come back!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank qgall92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SH_at_CayeReef, Owner at CayeReef, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

I'm glad your stay with us was such a success and that you get a chance to return to relax on our wonderful caye.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews