We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Rose's Grill & Bar

Rose's Grill & Bar
Ranked #14 of 92 Restaurants in Caye Caulker
Price range: US$4 - US$40
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Barbecue, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Bar Scene, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We have been there twice - fresh fishes in the front attracted us to come in. Food was ok, but nothing special. Crab was nice.

Helpful?
Thank adri_fisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    485
    402
    153
    80
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We enjoyed the ribs and chicken here. It came with a very good bbq sauce. The fish were right out front . People would pick what they wanted and they would cook it up right then

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank lizwood71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pricey and ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We were told to go here by our landlord for our visit to Caye Caulker. We were not impressed with the food. It was just average. The fish is clearly fresh, but there are way better places on the island for the price you spend at Rose's. The service was slow, which of course, you aren't in a rush on the island, but we waited a lot for food and drinks. Also, some may worry like I did that the fish and chicken are kept in plates just in front of the restaurant (you pick what you want from the guy holding tongs, who immediately puts it on plates and brings it to the grill); however, I was not impressed with the cleanliness of the setup. The tongs touched a lot of raw chicken and fish. Nothing was on ice either. Once cooked and plates brought to us, I did enjoy the food. After eating other places on the island, I would choose to go to them twice rather than head back to Rose's.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Try it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We really liked this restaurant. It's a bit expensive, but again, you get what you pay for. The service is pretty good, blended drinks great, and the portions were large (too large for me!). The bar top is fun, and the food is always fresh.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NorthK1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good stop for appetizers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stopped here for a drink and an appetizer. We had ceviche and some popcorn shrimp. Both were good. Not amazing, but it did the trick. Service was super slow.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rose's Grill & Bar also viewed

Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Rose's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing