We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Seafood”
Review of Rose's Grill & Bar

Rose's Grill & Bar
Ranked #14 of 93 Restaurants in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$40
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner
Livonia, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fresh Seafood”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

For dinner, they have a selection of 4-5 different fish, crab, conch that you choose yourself (prices vary depending on size). They grill your selection and the food was GREAT. I had the yellow snapper and a blue crab - best seafood I had on the Cayes.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank jnardizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    500
    410
    157
    81
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norman
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food and drinks”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

The food was very good. The tropical cocktails were delicious! Fresh fruit, quality rum, and great atmosphere.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Seafood on the Island!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This place was amazing and very affordable for the amount of seafood that we received. Initially, we had arranged for the chef to come to our hotel and prepare a romantic meal for us but our hotel botched the arrangement but it actually worked out for us because we had wonderful time! It is an open air restaurant and it was a gorgeous night so we were happy to sit outside to enjoy our meal instead of cooped up in our hotel room.

Right when you walk up to the restaurant, they have a spread of fresh seafood for you to choose for them to cook up for you. Living in the mid-west, fresh seafood like this is a true luxury so we were very excited! We ordered the sea food platters which included lobster, shrimp, scallops, crab, etc and it was perfectly prepared! To make it even better, it was very affordable for the amount of food that we received. In Chicago, it would have cost easily $200+ when it was all said and done. Here, it was $80 total! Months after the fact, we still talk about how great the food was there and how we wish we could get great sea food like that out here. Beyond the food, the drinks and service were top notch as well, which made for an amazing night that we still talk about. All in all, highly recommend!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyLobsterGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poznan, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We have been there twice - fresh fishes in the front attracted us to come in. Food was ok, but nothing special. Crab was nice.

Helpful?
Thank adri_fisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We enjoyed the ribs and chicken here. It came with a very good bbq sauce. The fish were right out front . People would pick what they wanted and they would cook it up right then

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank lizwood71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rose's Grill & Bar also viewed

Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Rose's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing