We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snorkeling to Hold Chan”

Raggamuffin Tours - Day Tours
Ranked #2 of 34 Tours in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Raggamuffin Tour's sailing adventures provide access the most remote and inaccessible parts of Belize’s reef which showcase some of the most beautiful snorkeling in the world! We offer a legendary three day sailing trip from Caye Caulker to Placencia - an adventure that will give you memories to last a lifetime! We also sail to Hol Chan and Turneffe Atoll for snorkel day trips. Come see the unspoiled jewel of the Carribean, stay on deserted islands and snorkel the pristine barrier reef.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Snorkeling to Hold Chan”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The full day sailing tour to Shark and Ray Alley and later to Hol Chan Reserve with Captain Rob provided both education on the species of fish and the coral and opportunities to swim with nurse sharks, rays and sea turtles. Lunch, snacks of fresh fruit, cerviche and reggae music made this a wonderful experience.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank PamC49022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    855
    88
    22
    19
    11
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Snorkel day”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I have just been on one of this company's snorkel days with a group of students and to say I was impressed is an understatement. We left the quay and headed for the first of 3 different sites visited during the day. Each site is amazing and at the first we saw 3 Mannikins. The second and third are just as good, with sharks, Rays and even Sea Turtles.
The guides were always attendant and made sure the group was safe. Lunch was prebooked and we had it after the first snorkel site. There were always drinks on offer and even Nachos on the way back.There are many different companies doing the same sort of tour and they may be just as good but this was a first class day run very well by Raggamuffin.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank OZZIEDGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
“Ragga Princess for a Day!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Don't let the crew's "go slow", relaxed attitude fool you, they are working very hard to give you the most wonderful adventure! We set sail with Rob, Chilo, and Charles and had one of the most memorable days of my life. I have snorkeled in Southeast Asia, Costa Rica, Hawaii, and twice before in Belize (once to Hol Chan and another time to Laughingbird Caye), but this trip exceeded all of the others. The crew was friendly, extremely knowledgeable, and committed to making sure their guests had the best possible experience.
We did the full day tour with three stops. I am sure other tours stop at the same spots, but I would use Raggamuffin Tours again because of the amazing customer service. We were well fed on the tour- fresh fruit, a filling seafood lunch, and rum punch and shrimp ceviche (I want Charles' recipe!) after the final stop. They also provided plenty of ice cold water to keep you hydrated. Rob and Chilo led us to wonderful spots on the reef and were happy to answer questions both in the water and back on the boat. Shark and ray alley was incredible, as were the other two stops. I felt the price was a bargain for what the tour offered. Thank you for such a memorable adventure!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Annie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best time ”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Did a three day boat tour with 5 girlfriends was so much fun, guides were fantastic and the weather water and beaches were stunning! Great food too!

Helpful?
Thank charlotte k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great value adventure- amazing way to see the reef!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

This tour was amazing! And that is saying something for us if you've seen some of the other reviews. This tour was really a dream for us, we had seen it offered 5 years ago when we were on Caye Caulker and wanted to come back and do this trip. It was a really intimate way to see the reef and islands that make Belize so unique. We saw cruise ships along the way in the distance and reveled in the opportunity to see this part of the Carribean with Raggamuffin instead! Days of snorkeling, camping on islands, rum punch and reggae music paired with chilling (or sunning) on the sail boat was all we could hope for. The crew of Captain Jerry, Shane and Javier bent over backwards accomdating us. If you do this, realize that 15 people on a boat mean that a group dynamic is part of the trip for better or worse. Unfortunately a couple things were lost on day 3 that was a bit of a buzz-kill, so keep an eye on your stuff if you can't afford to lose anything on Tobacco Caye. Overall, amazing trip, thanks Ragga tours!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank SharolinLesotho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Raggamuffin Tours - Day Tours also viewed

Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Raggamuffin Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing