We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Island Magic Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This is one of the nicest places to stay in Caye Caulker. Staff were exceptional. Vicky and Mary at the bar/restaurant were super friendly and the food was excellent, the maintenance person George was very helpful and we had a few great visits with him and he was quick to recommend things to do or places to go. The rooms are clean and roomy and the air conditioning worked great. It is one of the few places on the island with a pool and tours can be booked directly at the resort. It's centrally located and within walking distance to everything and even has a place to park your golf cart if you choose to rent one. Although the ocean view rooms definitely had a nicer view, we did rent a room that faced the street to save money. It was quiet and it was fun to watch the kids playing or the tourists going by. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms have a good view but might be louder due to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tykatmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2013

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who does not want high-end luxury, and is comfortable with a nice room with a good shower, comfortable beds, great air conditioning, kitchenette with spacious refrigerator and freezer, microwave, private balcony with hammock, flat-screen TV with satellite and free WiFi. This place is great for children and anyone else who enjoys seeing and hearing kids playing in the beautiful pool. The location is excellent, being directly on a sandy beach. Everything you need to have a wonderful holiday is very close by (bike rental, grocery store, restaurants, tour operators, clothing boutiques, hand-crafted souvenir shops). There is an on-site snack bar which serves delicious local appetizers and beverages. The hotel has an elevated deck facing the sea, with large coconut palms providing shade all day, and this was a great place to read a good book and watch the boats coming and going. This hotel also rents rooms for a single night, unlike many other Caye Caulker hotels which require a 2 or 3 night minimum stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. You'll encounter some things here that might bother you, such as a room that is a little musty because they forgot to air it out, (ask for a spray of Febreeze), or a funny smell from the bathroom pipes from time to time (island living has its challenges and it goes away in seconds), and some of the drapes and bed coverings don't really match, but everything is in pretty good shape, rooms could be described as cozy. We had a room with two double beds that would have been fine for a couple and two small children, and there is a good sized kitchen table and benches to eat breakfast or a bedtime snack. Try to get a room with a sea view, it is spectacular.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeaTraveller45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Island magic was perfect for our us and our preteen boys. The pool was great and as the title says the attached bar restaurant on the beach was some of the best lunch and snack food we found. The downside was the room. It was clean and comfortable enough but outfitted like any hotel, losing a bit of that island feel we were looking for. Location is great.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
Thank boonema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

My friend and I reserved the honeymoon suite because it was a good price for a nice space. It was nice, nothing spectacular, but certainly decent. It was really nice to have a fridge, which makes it easy to have snacks on hand. We didn't cook anything, but could have. The pool seems nice, but if you are looking for a quiet kid-free space, this is not it because the pool draws families with young children. The private pier is nice, the staff is nice/helpful, and the ocean views from the private balconies are really great.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sneakerwave79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Room reeked of varnish and produced massive headache. Coffee and water never replenished the whole five days. Pool is pretty but too chilly to swim in in Dec. Ovepriced. Only a few people here in high season.

Room Tip: They charge more for pool side, of course - but it is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank writerrider1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

This place was paradise on an island that is paradise. The staff was very courtious and helpfull, the room were clean and up to date, the pool was relaxing. The poolside bar had great drinks and food, especially the Lobster Salad! This was our second time here, and will come again.

Room Tip: The second floor has a tremendous view of the Carabean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eddie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

First I would like to comment on a previous review. There IS transportation from the water taxi, as well as the airport. They just need your arrival information. The beds were comfortable. The kitchenette was great and you were provided water and coffee for the first night. Stores are convenient so you can buy whatever you want. The facilities and pool are well kept. The staff is not "in your face" with services, but when we needed help, they were there. There is a waterfront bar and an elevated sitting area facing the ocean. We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: All the ocean view rooms seem good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris090909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caye Caulker
0.3 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#10 of 19 in Caye Caulker
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Popeyes Beach Resort
Popeyes Beach Resort
#15 of 19 in Caye Caulker
182 reviews
20.1 mi away
Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina
12.1 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#29 of 54 in San Pedro
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Magic Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Magic Beach Resort

Address: Avenida Hicaco, Caye Caulker, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Price Range: £95 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Island Magic Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a blend of relaxation, romance and family beach fun in a tranquil and relaxing oceanfront beach paradise. With our playful yet modern setting, Island Magic Beach Resort offers experiences worth bragging about! Swim with sharks. Snorkel the world's second largest Barrier Reef. Enjoy a sunset Caribbean Cruise. Take a day trip to visit mainland Belize and climb a top ancient Maya Ruins or discover the secrets of Maya Underworlds. Or, simply lounge by the pool. Have a cold beer with a local. Taste the island cuisine. Jump off our pier into the aqua hues of the Caribbean Sea and be free! Our go-slow little island offers every opportunity to escape the hassle of every day life. So do it... book a flight, hop on a puddle jumper or boat to Caye Caulker and have us curate a magical experience for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Island Magic Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Magic Beach Hotel Caye Caulker

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing