We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Island Magic Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
Palo Alto, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So relaxing”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We choose Caye Caulker for its laid back quality and Island Magic for its swimming pool. We loved everything about it. The room was clean and the service was perfect. We loved that we had a kitchenette - we kept juice cold in the fridge and used the microwave to warm up last night's leftovers for lunch the next day. They had a safe in the room and a hammock on our balcony. When the day got hot, we'd either take a dip in the sea or in the pool or retreat to the room and turn on the AC (we did this only once, but we appreciated it). The location is central and perfect.

My favorite memory from our 10 day trip to Belize has us sitting in lounge chairs in the shade at the end of Island Magic's private pier. It was just us, surrounded by the beautiful blue Caribbean, in one of the most relaxing moments of my life.

Our room was #7; it's on the second floor with a sea view and the breeze to match.

Most of the accommodations on Caye Caulker look like SUPER basic, backpacker type places, but Island Magic is successfully catering to those looking for more modern comforts.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    67
    34
    6
    9
See reviews for
59
118
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cortlandt Manor, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Alina, George, Luwana, Angela, Jose, Britney and all the other staff members were a welcoming, warm and loving team to my entire family. My kids, especially my baby loved the staff that spoiled her. The
Penthouse was very clean and pool well kept. The chef Angela prepared excellent 5 star meals. Thanks again to "Georgy Porgy" for the lifts to and from the airstrip. My second visit to your resort was once again a success. See you in December.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lilia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Staff were welcoming and friendly!
The shower cycled between freezing cold and burning hot though. That's my only critical feedback.
Beautiful view of the ocean and pool from the penthouse suites.
Rooms are equipped with needed supplies.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingTrios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Just got back from Caye Caulker. My wife and I and another couple decided to "wing it" in Caulker. We booked 2 days at Island Magic and stayed at 2 other hotels the other days there. After staying there 2 nights we wanted to stay at Island Magic. But, the rooms were full. we tried 2 other hotels and were a little disappointed. Alina and the staff are great. their contact at the Belize airport actually added a flight to get us to the island as our flight was late. and there were no more flights that day. I whole heartedly endorse Island Magic.

Room Tip: get room 3. bet in the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We had a good stay at Island Magic Beach Resort. This is by no means a five star resort but you should not expect a five star resort when coming to Caye Caulker and I would say it is quite decent relative to the other options found on the island.

What you will find is a good value hotel with nice comfortable rooms in a good location. Additionally, the staff were always very friendly, accommodating and willing to help when asked.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 14andrewc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U.S.A
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Island Magic continues to be our choice of hotels on Caye Caulker, Belize It is always clean. The staff are friendly and eager to help in any way. They strive for customer satisfaction. When on Caye Caulker your choice should be Island Magic and then it will become your favorite as well.
I first visited this hotel before opening while staying on another hotel on the island. Since I take several teams (groups) a year to Caye Caulker, I stopped by while they were working on the finishing touches for the grand opening. Our next team that came stayed at Island Magic and we continue to take our teams (sometimes as many as 35-40 people) to Island Magic. With all those people at one time several times a year, we never have any complaints from any of our people about anything.

Room Tip: My room is #3- you can only have it if I am not coming
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 155ElizabethH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

It was a nice clean stay and the staff were very freindly and accomodating.
Every night was quiet, the days we wanted our room cleaned it always was. Fresh towels always available at the front desk.
We booked an inland trip to Lamanai from the front desk and it was great.
We stayed in an oceanfront room on the 2nd floor with a beautiful view - had our own hammok. TV had lots of english movie channels and there was free wifi.
Didnt check out the pool as we were at the split when we weren't diving. Great location - close walk to all restaurants on front street.
ONLY thing was the water pressure was really low but you shouldnt be in too big of a hurry to get the soap out of your hair when staying on Caye Caulker haha. Go slow!
Tip - take a walk down middle street to find good deals on Belikin beer :)
Tip2 - Eat at Pasta Per Caso just down the street. Rated #1 on Caye Caulker for very good reasons!

Room Tip: oceanview is the ONLY way to go. Otherwise you overlook the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JtheEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caye Caulker
0.3 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
256 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
92 reviews
12.1 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#21 of 53 in San Pedro
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#10 of 19 in Caye Caulker
258 reviews
23.5 mi away
El Secreto
El Secreto
#39 of 53 in San Pedro
231 reviews
22.0 mi away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#35 of 53 in San Pedro
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Magic Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Magic Beach Resort

Property: Island Magic Beach Resort
Address: Avenida Hicaco, Caye Caulker, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Island Magic Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a blend of relaxation, romance and family beach fun in a tranquil and relaxing oceanfront beach paradise. With our playful yet modern setting, Island Magic Beach Resort offers experiences worth bragging about! Swim with sharks. Snorkel the world's second largest Barrier Reef. Enjoy a sunset Caribbean Cruise. Take a day trip to visit mainland Belize and climb a top ancient Maya Ruins or discover the secrets of Maya Underworlds. Or, simply lounge by the pool. Have a cold beer with a local. Taste the island cuisine. Jump off our pier into the aqua hues of the Caribbean Sea and be free! Our go-slow little island offers every opportunity to escape the hassle of every day life. So do it... book a flight, hop on a puddle jumper or boat to Caye Caulker and have us curate a magical experience for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld and getaroom.com so you can book your Island Magic Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Magic Beach Hotel Caye Caulker

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing