We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
196
85
41
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
85
41
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswinging chairswater taxiadventure packagepool areahoneymoon suitefourth floornice poolocean viewgreat hammockfamily vacationfull size refrigeratorbeach barflat screen tvgolf cartrooms are cleangreat acstayed here for a week
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017

This was our favorite hotel during our trip to Belize. It was very clean and we loved the pool view! The Magic Grill is great to eat or drink at. The staff is beyond amazing! We love Maritza and Joanna! They made our stay super enjoyable and we look forward to going back someday soon.

Room Tip: We loved the pool view!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Initially booked 1 night but ended up staying for 2. Great place. Clean room. The staff make it though! Girls at the front desk were so warm and helpful. Joanna provided some great suggestions for food and the best Caye Lime pie I've had! Chema the barman is a great character too! Definitely recommend a satu here!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

We had a great stay here. Staff was very friendly. Bar had great staff, good food (especially breakfast) and good drinks. Would stay here again. The cost is a bit on the high side compared to other options, but amenities made it worth it to us. The cleaning staff a bit dilatory; had to ask for towels as they did not replace them daily on their own. The upper rooms can be very noisy at night, with revelers coming in late (without keys) after the bars close, banging on doors to get their buddies to let them in. Happened 2 of our 4 nights there.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ralph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

We stayed here for a week and the location is the best....you can walk to everywhere. Very accommodating and they work hard to mako sure you enjoy your stay . Noel was very helpful too...he took picked us up from the ferry and dropped us off when it was time to go. The pool is a nice treat and we spent quite a few afternoons there escaping the heat. I absolutely loved the swinging chairs overlooking the ocean.

The rooms were clean but they did lack some basic necessities for a kitchenette ....wine glasses and opener, kettle, toaster and the stove wasn't working (not that I planned on using it. Bring you're own hair dryer....most accommodations down there don't provide them.

Definitely would go back here if I was visiting Caye Caulker again.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank kmonopoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

My husband and I don’t usually stay at hotels as we are bead and breakfast people. We like the small atmosphere and the opportunity to get to know the locals. But we stayed at island magic as we knew the swimming on the beach wasn’t great in Caulker and wanted access to a pool.

Our experience here was beyond amazing. Joanna and Martiza were so helpful and kind. Prior to our arrival they helped us via email for transportation and information. During our stay they were more than accommodating to us. We loved these girls so much and they made our stay so enjoyable! Aside from the hotel room itself, this place is not like your typical hotel thanks to the hospitality provided by these girls.

The pool was also awesome as was the service from the bartender. We would recommend this place to anyone and will happily stay here again on our next visit to Caye Caulker. Thank you girls for everything!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews