We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for breakfast”
Review of Glenda's

Glenda's
Ranked #30 of 93 Restaurants in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Good place for breakfast”
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We went to Glenda's for breakfast our last morning on Caye Caulker. I had read a lot about their cinnamon rolls (which are a good deal at 75 cents Belize) so we got that and split some scrambled eggs and sausage. The cinnamon rolls were fresh and tasty, but definitely not the best roll I've ever had. They don't have any glaze/frosting, but were warm and fresh none the less. It was an affordable and filling breakfast but nothing out of the ordinary.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CadetBat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    94
    30
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goshen, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Get the cinnamon rolls”
Reviewed 15 September 2011

One of the best deals on the island. Pretty good cinnamon rolls, usually fresh out of the oven, for almost nothing. It's a good way to start off your day.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brianys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food and decent cinnamon rolls”
Reviewed 19 April 2011

OK so everyone goes on and on about the cinnamon rolls. They are good, not the best I ever had but good.They are a huge hit with the locals and she generally sells out by 7:30 am and she opens at 7am. However, you can still get the cinnamon rolls if you order a breakfast plate. Any meal that has a"CR" in it comes with a cinnamon roll. Its a great little breakfast place that is fast and good.

Hours are very sporadic, as will everything on the island. If you luck out and get a roll, you will enjoy it but if you don't manage to get one life will go on!

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeenieAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
85 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“I loved the rolls but...”
Reviewed 19 April 2011

I loved the rolls but if you want a cinnabon over-flowing with sugar they are not for you. They put no icing on top of them. We drink little soda and try to be physically fit, if you are the normal American who eats salt and sugar with a side of veggies you will not like this place. We ate there twice and really enjoyed it. On the second trip their were 6 of us and my firend dropped one of the juice glasses and broke it then he broke one of their chairs. The owners were amazing, didn't get mad at him and continued to give us great service.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bill b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh
Level Contributor
82 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Breakfast is fine. Cinnamon Rolls are overhyped”
Reviewed 28 March 2011

They really hype up the cinnamon rolls, which is tragic because they are good enough but just not anything special. Saying that, the breakfast is fine. Nothing fantastic, nothing bad either. But considering this is big tourist area, you get a decent meal at a reasonable price.

Just don't get sucked into the cinnamon roll hype. You can easily get better ones at home... or even at one the island bakeries.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sector18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Glenda's also viewed

Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Glenda's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing