We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average breakfast - over rated”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Glenda's

Glenda's
Ranked #29 of 92 Restaurants in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Average breakfast - over rated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

My husband and I had breakfast here once. I hate to say that we found it to be over rated, because the owner is a very sweet woman. But we waited for the highly praised cinnamon rolls and found them to be only ok.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Momcat60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    94
    30
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Modena, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the breakfast of your dreams”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

you have to stop here and have a delicious breakfast: no words to describe cinnamon rolls.. only taste them!!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank francescapecc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good Local Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We ate early in the morning and enjoyed cinnamon rolls, orange juice for 2 and a full breakfast with eggs, meat and cinnamon rolls for for a 3 rd person for only $12 US. It was very hot and only 4 other people eating in the small restaurant. 5 or 6 people came in for cinnamon rolls with all of the school kids cutting in front of the tourist, common practice in Caye Caulker. The wait was long but the food tasty and a reasonable price. The two people working were pleasant but very busy in the back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great breakfasts!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Glenda's was recommended by friends for their fantastic breakfasts. It is located on the west side of the island in a small house. We almost couldn't find it!! Very informal is an understatement.. For a few dollars we ordered omlets , their famous cinnamon buns, coffee and large glass of fresh squeezed orange juice. Could barely finish everything. Glenda's is a must when visiting.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Pedro, Belize
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Glenda's has good home cooked breakfast, I had the tomato and onion omelette. It came with a home made cinnamon bun and beans. It was good value for the price we paid

Helpful?
Thank Malicki90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Glenda's also viewed

Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Glenda's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing