We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Way to start the day!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glenda's

Glenda's
Ranked #23 of 92 Restaurants in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Way to start the day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

The best homemade cinnamon roles ever! Check out the sparkling clean kitchen and great prices. An excellent way to start the day.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank LindaLivinLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    93
    30
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Go early for cinnamon buns!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Great little spot, very homey (restaurant is actually part of the house). Cinnamon buns were off the hook. If you get there after 8am they will likely be out of them! Good overall breakfast, reasonably priced.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mattinthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ca
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Decent food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We heard rave reviews about this place. All in all we thought it was ok. The day we went she had very few of the things that were listed on her menu board. We had a choice of coffee or watermelon juice with breakfast. The breakfast was fresh, nothing to write home about flavor wise. My family thought the cinnamon rolls were ok. They wouldn't go back for them. Low prices were nice, lots of flies while we were eating.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Small place and you will miss it if your not paying attention. A few more signs or repaint current ones and that might help business. Food was fresh and the baked items were made fresh that morning. Cinnamon roll w/ a Ham & cheese omelet topped with a banana shake just hit the spot. Price was very affordable, 2 adults leaving full for $26bz.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Plan-ten J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No cinnamon buns :(”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We went twice and both days they were out of the famous cinnamon buns. The food is just ok, you can find places with better food location and price. We found a bakery down the street with much better cinnamon rolls for only 2.50bsd

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JennyBunni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Glenda's also viewed

Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Glenda's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing