We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget accomodation on Caye Caulker”
Review of Jeremiah's Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caye Caulker
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jeremiah's Inn
Ranked #16 of 33 Caye Caulker B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Definitely one of the cheapest places on the island to stay and it isn't bad value at all, especially considering that there is a kitchen available for guests, and wifi included. The rooms are basic but functional, and our room caught the breeze making it quite cool all day. We stayed in room #5 and can report that it now has a showerhead, which worked fine. Nice balcony and hammocks downstairs for communal use. It was quiet at night, so we slept well. The owners were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. They will also organise snorkelling with Caveman - who was a great guide, we really enjoyed that trip. You do need to watch out and close the windows if you are in when the island is fumigated with anti-mosquito treatment (seems to be only on Monday at this time of year).

Room Tip: Room 5 upstairs is particularly breezy and cool because it has 3 windows, but is right next to the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geranibub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

We arrived to a by-mouth recommendation from a fellow traveler. The room we stayed in was a double room with a nice shower and bed at a cheap price. Jim the owner was also friendly and approachable highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank leroymck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This review is based on our stay in the upper room close to the street, room #5 I believe. And we do understand that this is a budget hotel but it was far below the standards we had come to expect from properties with that same price in Belize.

The first and most noteable downside of the room was the shower because it had no shower head, it just a pipe sticking out of the wall. (See photo uploaded with this review.)

Also it was quite a hassle just to pay for the room. The credit card machine was not working and we kept being asked to come back again and again. But often times through the day there was no one available in the office to even try it for us. So we wasted a fair bit of time just paying. The hotels problem became our problem which is not a way to run a business.

Overall our stay here was not what we expected from the reviews we read here on TA.

Also be advised with this room you will get a direct dose of mosquito spray everytime the city sprays, which was daily when we were there. I am aware this is not a fault of the hotel but something guests should know about.

Room Tip: Be sure to see the room and inspect it well before paying for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daryle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

When we arrived on Caye Caulker, my girlfriend & I had no reservations, no real plan. We walked into several hotels, asking if they had vacancies & if we could see the rooms available.

Se chose Jeremiah's Inn, and loved it so much. We ended up extending our visit to Caye Caulker by a week (it's soooooo beautiful), and the staff at Jeremiah's Inn was easygoing about it. We met some of the sweetest people, got some good reading done on the hammocks, and generally loved the place.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

Really nice little place inbetween split and town. The rooms are basic but good for the price (same as a dorm at dirty bellas). The two girls that work there are amazing! Really friendly.

Only thing that let's the place down is the poor kitchen. It's small and a bit dirty but still usable. Other than that it's a cool place with a hammock to chill in just outside your door.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillio123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

great location close to split and local restaurants, bars and shops, was very quiet still though. Had the room with 2 double beds and a single at a great price with our own bathroom. management is nice. It's not a 5 star hotel, my bath matt was half torn off and the shower heads and pillows could do with some replacing but if on a budget like us it's perfect for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tyneil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Awesome location, right in the middle of everything but the rooms themselves are set far enough back so you have any noise keeping you up at night. They don't have air conditioning but they provide you fans which was nice. The kitchen is small but you can still make a good meal easily and there is a grocery store right next door which is convenient. The rates are suuper cheap and the staff are excellent. The pretty girl who works reception (shehady) is a wonderful girl!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jdisnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caye Caulker hotels
0.4 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
290 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#11 of 19 in Caye Caulker
261 reviews
0 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Weezie's Ocean Front Hotel and Garden Cottages
0.3 mi away
Popeyes Beach Resort
Popeyes Beach Resort
#15 of 19 in Caye Caulker
184 reviews
0 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jeremiah's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeremiah's Inn

Address: Playa Asuncion, Caye Caulker, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Caye Caulker
Price Range: £19 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jeremiah's Inn consists of a patio, outdoor kitchenette and 7 rooms in total, with 2 rooms having a shared bathroom and 5 rooms having private bathroom. All room has t/v but only the private bath has a/c. We can assure you a safe stay, relaxing, enjoyable and comfortable. Our patio consists of hammocks and a covered seating area to eat meals or converse with other travelers. Our kitchenette comes fully equip with a stove, a microwave, a toaster, a fridge, a blender, a coffee maker and lots of dishes to prepare a good breakfast lunch or even dinner our management and front desk will make you feel at home away from home. We are located on front street and less than 5 minutes walk from the "split." ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing