We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza, Great Rum Punch”
Review of Pizza Caulker - CLOSED

Pizza Caulker
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, Great Rum Punch”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This is the place to be if you want good, hot pizza and a killer rum punch. Ask for it "light" if you don't want it crazy strong, but they are good. The pizza is super fresh and hot out of the oven, ate here twice and was not disappointed. The owner and the staff who helped us were all very attentive and made sure you were having a good experience. The only drawback was he only takes cash, no credit cards.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vacationlover116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

544 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    159
    48
    22
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relax, go to it. Chess hounds, cry havoc.”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I am amazed at how uptight and strung out some folks are when they review Pizza Caulker. As a Montrealer (FUN capital of the WORLD), a traveller and a professional chef I applaud this establishment like no other. The pizza is great, hot, fresh and very tasty.

But the point is, this is a fabulous place to meet many interesting people from all over, feel the vibe of being surrounded by a beautiful ocean, beaches and weather. Marvellous Maurice will wait on you (ask him about his Bob Marley sunglasses). The great Mistah Lloyd will advise, counsel . And darling Greg will fuss over you, pour wicked drinks and talk hockey with the best (be prepared, he knows!). If you are very lucky you might meet his charming family.

C'mon folks, BE on vacation!! Get those bumblebees out of your butts. Enjoy yourselves and be there for a sundowner at 5. The show never quits at Pizza Caulker. I long to be there.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pattimontreall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“He overpours his rum... enough said”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

No question, this was our favourite place on the island to hang out, we just seemed to keep drifting back there - for the fantastic company of the staff and that week's regulars, for the laaaarge rums (I was sloshed on two, usually) and excellent pizza. If you're on Caye Caulker you will sooner or later hear the signature call of the Greg in his natural habitat "we've got the best pizza, my beers are cold and I over-pour my rum drinks!" - we can confirm all three are true. If we can make it back to Caye Caulker, we'll be straight back there at the bar!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geranibub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Hangout on Caye Caulker”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Great pizza and great company! We found ourselves returning to Pizza Caulker just for drinks some nights after dinner, as we found it to be the best hangout on the island. Would most definitely return.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank CarleeKristen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Giving Canadians a bad name in Belize!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Food was good- owner was too much. I'm up for drinking and having fun but this guy was way too pompous and annoying. Pizza was good and if you like doing shots with his 12 year old employee.... I recommend take out!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank croweamy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Caulker also viewed

Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing