We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Bodequita del Medio..smiles mojitos and fish from La Bodquita del Medio and seeing manatees made our stay spectacular”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Bodeguita del Medio
Ranked #63 of 93 Restaurants in Caye Caulker
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Salta, Argentina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“La Bodequita del Medio..smiles mojitos and fish from La Bodquita del Medio and seeing manatees made our stay spectacular”
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Hot, thirsty, walking down the street, I heard " mojitos...." and saw Yadi with her big smile. Who could resist? B. del Medio became our home away from home away from home! Breakfast fruit smoothies before diving, afternoon mojios post diving, and fresh grilled fish prepared by her husband at night!. They even arranged a private party for us with Cuban singers and dancers. It was one of the most delightful parts of our stay in Caye Caulker.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Terri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    4
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
128 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Quaint place to eat on Middle Street”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Four of us enjoyed a quiet meal at a more than reasonable price. The two girls split a huge crab dinner, my brother had the Snapper, and I had the chicken tacos-all for $65 US. The service was was quick and the fish was cooked on the grill near our table. If you are looking for an out of the way place for a good meal that is not crowded, this is the place.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scuba-Duner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Not worth it”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Staff tries to attract tourists, but the food is tasteless. Too bad given the nice decoration of the place.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Charming and lovely”
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Very much enjoyed my visits here. Great food, friendly staff and brilliant service. The grilled fish is well worth trying. Don't miss out.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Real good food”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

The food was wonderful and the juice was refreshing. We will eat there again.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank tawie_mpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Bodeguita del Medio also viewed

Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Been to La Bodeguita del Medio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing