We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay on Caye Caulker!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Colinda Cabanas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Caye Caulker
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Colinda Cabanas
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place to stay on Caye Caulker!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Loved the bikes to ride into town, and the kayaks for paddling along the shore! Our cabana was immaculate and had everything we needed. We did not get the AC and did not need it with the ceiling and wall fans, and the ocean breezes - even in the furthest back cabana! Colin and Linda were friendly and helpful: Colin even climbed a coconut tree and taught us how to open the fresh cut coconuts! The pier was beautiful and provided the perfect place to relax in hammocks or chairs. The staff was wonderful! Juan was very helpful and friendly, and takes wonderful care of the grounds. The ladies kept our cabana perfectly clean - the even changed the sheets daily and washed our dishes!
Everything looks just as it does in the pictures on the website. We were there for six nights and will go back again. We loved it!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    475
    58
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
62
341
25
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilber, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

We loved that the kayaks, snorkel gear, bikes, beach towels, and bottled water were all available with the room. The cabanas were fun and the pier was one of the top two piers, if not the best pier on the island! The owners were very nice and so were their hired help. We had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

My husband and I spend five days of total relaxation at Colinda Cabanas. This was our first trip to Caye Caulker, so I relied heavily on trip advisor reviews to make my decision on where to stay. Cabana 1 above was perfect. The grounds where perfect. The location was perfect. The staff was amazing. . Juan the manager saw to our needs. Colin and Linda are blessed to have him . We will be back to Caye Caulker and Colinda Cabanas is the only place we will stay.

Tips: After reading reviews someone suggested a floatation device. I brought one and it was great to be able to just relax in the water off the pier. ( I left it behind . I hope someone else got to enjoy it.) Also we spoke to Juan and he had beer delivered to us so we didn't have to carry a heavy case( or 2) of beer thru town.

Room Tip: Cabana 1 is beach front upper unit with an amazing view. It is over the office so you hear abit of c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carrieanng72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

It was not the coffee itself (which wasn't half bad) but instead the scene in front of me as I swung in the hammock of our beachfront cabana, watching the pelicans dive down to grab fish as the sun rose over the water.

A trip of a lifetime, my fiancé and I will never forget the impression Colinda Cabanas and Caye Caulker made. We plan to return at some point in the near future!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed in the front cabin last week and it was fantastic! It was clean, comfortable, and convenient to town. The amenities were great- water, cooking utensils, coffee, towels, kayaks to borrow, bicycles. It was much nicer than I pictured, even after reading the reviews. The view was amazing and the close access to the pier was fantastic. I still miss it- wish I was there! Juan was exceedingly accommodating and helpful, and also a decent and really nice person. Thank you Juan! Would go back in a minute!
Rachel, Scott and Jacob

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachelshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

This review is a bit belated but I wanted to extend our appreciation to Colin and Linda for an excellent week! We rented the bottom front cabana and it was spacious and well appointed. We loved that it was in a quiet area of town and having bicycles was a nice touch. Everything is within easy walking distance and the only bad thing about our time here was leaving. We visited friends who stayed in a different hotel farther down the beach and their accommodations weren't anywhere as nice and were about the same price. We will definitely be back!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JayWanderluster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

My boyfriend and I (29 & 31) stayed at Colinda's for 5 nights and we loved every single minute of it and are already planning our return trip for next year. We stayed in the #9 ocean view cabana. It had an amazing view from the deck which had a hammock. We loved spending our evenings on the deck and days on the dock. The Mangrove reserve is super close and we loved it.
Walking to town, it's a pleasant and safe 10 minute walk. I liked how town was close enough to be convenient yet far enough away for quiet and privacy. I loved the cottage feel.
The beds were a little hard. Other than that, no room for improvement. Can't wait to return!!!

Room Tip: The full kitchen was nice as we'd go to the market and cook fresh snapper and vegetables using t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Misfit21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caye Caulker
0.4 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.4 mi away
Popeyes Beach Resort
Popeyes Beach Resort
#14 of 19 in Caye Caulker
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
0.7 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#12 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colinda Cabanas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colinda Cabanas

Property: Colinda Cabanas
Address: | On a prime sandy beach facing the reef, Caye Caulker, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Colinda Cabanas is located on a prime safe and quiet beachfront property on the island of Caye Caulker in Belize. Facing the reef on the preferred East side, we are blessed with an almost constant Cool North-Easterly breeze. Most nights star-gazing is amazing while listening to the surf breaking on the reef. Naturalists and children alike will enjoy the abundant species of migratory birds, reptiles and marine life. We currently have twelve units available for nightly rentals. Each of our units are slightly different and offer various amenities depending on your needs and your budget. Prices range from $69.00 - $159.00 per night + tax for 2 persons. Single travelers receive $5.00 off per night. We also offer discounts for 5 or 7 night stays. Some of the Cabanas and all of the beach suites offer ocean views. All units have a fridge,coffee maker, coffee beans and 5 gallon purified water station. Some units have full kitchens and a/c. The bathrooms have a good supply of hot reverse osmosis purified water. Free WiFi in room. We also supply bicycles and kayaks. (Free of charge on a first come basis). A 175' long pier with chairs, palapa and hammocks and safe swimming area completes the picture ! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing