We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Relaxing”
Review of Colinda Cabanas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Caye Caulker
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Colinda Cabanas
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
Bellingham, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quiet and Relaxing”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We loved our stay here at Colinda's. The Cabanas were perfect for us. We could cook and relax on the porch with a lovely view of the ocean. The cabanas were fully stocked with all necessary cooking equipment, I really appreciated the quality of the kitchen, bedroom, and overall decor. Colin was available all of the time and went above and beyond by setting up a last minute fishing guide for my boyfriend after ours cancelled. You could enjoy every possible sea creature just from the dock. Porpoises, manta rays, barracudas, bonefish. And it's removed from the business of the split, but a short bike ride (< 3 minutes) from everything. Loved it. Will go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nataliePNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    502
    60
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
66
358
27
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Colindas Cabanas November 2012. We loved it! Loved the seclusion. Loved toodling around on bicycles everywhere. Loved the food. Loved the hospitality. Especially loved snorkeling with Junie!!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jstbhpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed at Colinda Cabanas from April 21 to 26 in cabana number 6. We loved everything about the accommodations, as well as Caye Caulker. When we arrived Linda gave us a short and valuable summary of the accommodations and the caye. It helped set the stage for our five days there. It was lovely to have whole bean coffee in the room that I could grind fresh every day. Two bicycles were available for each cabana, and we used them every day. It was so easy to get around the caye that way. I hope we get to return very soon!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Day 1, accommodations clean & kept clean daily. Nicely appointed in & out. Well thought out design. Sat on covered porch daily. Pier w/comfy chairs. Warm reception from Linda, & Caullin. Would return!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shimyyuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stumbled upon Colinda's while walking the beach away from the Water Taxi in search of a place for a couple days. It was truly the only saving grace of our visit to Caye Caulker, which we found overrated and lacking in culture compared to previous locales in Belize. They only had one room left for one night and after searching the island for a place to stay for night two we decided to move on as nothing would quite compare. Bikes, drinking water, organic coffee, freshly picked bananas, kayaks, hammocks, clean and safe, located away from the party scene and the most friendly helpful staff! Win, Win Win!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 8ishi8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We spent 3 relaxing nights on Caye Caulker at Colinda Cabanas. We stayed in the Beach front #1 Cabana, Linda was extremely helpful with any questions we had and providing us with information about our stay. The Bikes are a Blessing, the best way to bop around the island. Juan helped us with adjusting the bikes and visited with us about growing up in Belize. He even went out and cut open a coconut for my husband. It was HOT, so the AC in the bedroom was a blessing. The Cabana was very clean and it was nice to have the frig and kitchen. As for wild life, mosquitos and Sand flies were about, so come with bug spray if you are sensitive. Linda and Colin do provide bath oil to spray on to prevent the sand flies from biting. I need to give a huge Thank you to Colin, who gave me a heads up that Easter Weekend is the busiest weekend on the Island. Thank you, thank you. From what I heard from all the locals it was crazy on CC that weekend, I am so glad we missed it and instead had a nice relaxing vacation!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mominCNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

The cabanas are modern and well spec'd. Air con, fridge freezer, coffee making, juicer etc. No issues with bugs. It's a small intimate development, and the owners are friendly and informative. Readily made friends with others staying there too. The beach isn't classic sand, but the pier is great with chairs and hammocks. Loads of fishing opportunities. Swimming in the water around the pier is fairly low visibility because of sea grass, but snorkel trips to the reef are available on the island. Also the split is a good beach hang out.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markcA5084IB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caye Caulker
0.3 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
272 reviews
0.7 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
256 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#11 of 19 in Caye Caulker
258 reviews
15.8 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 53 in San Pedro
459 reviews
12.1 mi away
Royal Palm Island Resort
Royal Palm Island Resort
#2 of 2 in St. George's Caye
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colinda Cabanas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colinda Cabanas

Property: Colinda Cabanas
Address: | On a prime sandy beach facing the reef, Caye Caulker, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Colinda Cabanas is located on a prime safe and quiet beachfront property on the island of Caye Caulker in Belize. Facing the reef on the preferred East side, we are blessed with an almost constant Cool North-Easterly breeze. Most nights star-gazing is amazing while listening to the surf breaking on the reef. Naturalists and children alike will enjoy the abundant species of migratory birds, reptiles and marine life. We currently have twelve units available for nightly rentals. Each of our units are slightly different and offer various amenities depending on your needs and your budget. Prices range from $69.00 - $159.00 per night + tax for 2 persons. Single travelers receive $5.00 off per night. We also offer discounts for 5 or 7 night stays. Some of the Cabanas and all of the beach suites offer ocean views. All units have a fridge,coffee maker, coffee beans and 5 gallon purified water station. Some units have full kitchens and a/c. The bathrooms have a good supply of hot reverse osmosis purified water. Free WiFi in room. We also supply bicycles and kayaks. (Free of charge on a first come basis). A 175' long pier with chairs, palapa and hammocks and safe swimming area completes the picture ! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing