We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So relaxing and laid back!”
Review of Caye Caulker

Caye Caulker
Experience for Yourself
More Info
US$25.00*
and up
Belize City to Caye Caulker Round Trip Boat Ride
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Gilford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So relaxing and laid back!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Had a great time at Caye Caulker - got the much needed rest and relaxation that I needed. You can walk all over the island, the snorkeling is amazing! I highly recommend it!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth27ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,474
    466
    140
    44
    22
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great vibe”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great way to get in this little island is to start your trip in Cancun Mexico , take the bus to Chetumal and then take the water taxi to Cay caulker.Its a long ride but its a great adventure.
Once you are on the island dont expect to do much except Snorkeling and diving and chilling , we stayed in the island for 8 days and did about 5 days diving including the famous Blue Hole.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank featherZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awesome island, great vibes and awesome people”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

A highlight of my trip for sure- if you're a backpacker or someone just looking for a sweet small island with party if you want it, or relaxing atmospheres, Caye Caulker has it all. As a backpacker, I loved it. Great energy, awesome people and great parties. For a place that doesn't have much of a beach, this island surpassed my expectations.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JonnyB333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Just What I needed....”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My friend and I were originally trying to find a hotel in San Pedro, but all the nice hotels in our price range were booked. Now I thank my lucky stars that we chose Caye Caulker instead. It's a great little place that doesn't have the big party scene or crowds of San Pedro. I didn't know it when I got there, but it was exactly what I needed. Go Slow and enough.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CassandraCassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Caye Caulker Relation”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Do not expect luxury or fast pace when visiting Caye Caulker - it is the utmost on Relaxation and Keeping it Slow. Almost everyone I spoke with (tourist or local) was very friendly. The guys the BBQ near the beach have great food - look for Mama Rose Saturday, her cart will be near the EZBOY tour hut around 6pm. You can usually find live music each night. For great seafood that you choose fresh yourself go to Rose's Restaurant...

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank jnardizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caye Caulker also viewed

Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Caye Caulker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing