We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor food, poor service”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Belizean Flavas

Belizean Flavas
Ranked #32 of 92 Restaurants in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Barbecue, Central American, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Lille, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Poor food, poor service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

We went to this restaurant because it's the first one when you come out from the barrier reef. There is a man who show you the different fish and lobster but he won't let you choose. We had a lobster and a fish with some dishes. The rice and beans was very dry and not tasty at all. Asked for some lime. It was like if i asked for something so special. Had it after 20 minutes.

Helpful?
Thank laetitiaangus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    28
    10
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Caye Caulker, Belize
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mmmm jerk chicken :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Belizean Flava is located nicely by the main street and offers fine selection of grill food. My fave is jerked chicken and their ice cream. The stuff is friendly and takes good care of their visitors. Prices are reasonable. Highly recommended!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Veronika_jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Tasty grilled stuff & delicious pasta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Hard to miss Belizian Flavas walking down the main street with their homely atmosphere and grill right out in the street. We went twice during our stay. I had jerk chicken the first time (which was delicious) and grilled snapper the second time (also delicious). The pasta alfredo made for a surprisingly great veggie option too. Overall the food is good, the atmosphere is relaxed and friendly and the service surprisingly fast for Caye Caulker.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geranibub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caye Caulker, Belize
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely jerked chicken”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Reasonable prices, good location and friendly staff added to a delicious meal. Don't forget to order an ice cream before you leave!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Veronika_jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best fish I ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Once again on this Island: A chef with a personality. And very friendly staff. But more important, the food was delicious. I shared a large Red Snapper with my girlfriend and it was honestly the best fish I ever had. Firm, tasty and well seasoned, and the one order was enough for the both of us. The Lobster at out table was well received also. Only the veggie burger was a bit of a disappointment.

The service was quick enough and there was nice interaction with all of the staff. I would love to explore the rest of the island but I honestly believe I have found the best place!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasper Zoekt Mo... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Belizean Flavas also viewed

Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Belizean Flavas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing