We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to just relax!”
Review of Iguana Reef Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Caye Caulker
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Iguana Reef Inn
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Quiet retreat, nice pool facility, rooms were immaculate, no TV for those who'd like one. Did offer a CD player and some CD's to enjoy. Prices for mini 'frig were reasonable. Everyone who worked there was pleasant and helpful. Look forward to coming to Iguana Reef Inn in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenVDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (531)
There are newer reviews for Iguana Reef Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 531 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2012

We live in Belize, and each time we need a vacation Iguana Reef is where we go to relax and enjoy ourselves. We are always happy to go there, feels like home. Thanks to Anne, Alex, Josue and Lize

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valpopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

My husband and I stayed for two days here as a romantic getaway from mainland Belize where we live. The grounds are impeccable, the staff are gracious. Ana, Alex, Josue and especially Elizabeth bent oer backwards to anticipate your needs. The rooms are spacious, exceptionally clean, well stocked refrigerator (although Josue made all of our cocktails). There isn't a better location on the island to watch the amazing sunsets. Truly now one of our most favorite places on the planet.

Stayed: May 2012
Thank Sally8150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We just came back from Caye Caulker and already miss the place! Lovely rooms, beautifully furnished, very clean and with good service! They actually have a small library! I could have stayed much longer.... Breakfast is good and the coffee never runs dry, so you can sit for hours just enjoying yourself! Or dive in the pool... Other than that, everything on the island can be reached within minutes.
I particularly liked that the whole property is freshly harked every morning so it looks like pristine snow when you´re up early. Big thanks to everyone there!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a verandah!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smoerkiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We had a wonderful time visiting Caye Caulker. Iguana Reef was ideal for our family. The rooms are spacious, well appointed, and clean. The staff was friendly, interacting graciously with out Tween and Teen. Anne and Alex were first rate in arranging excursions to the mainland.

Wonderful, Wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unname_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We just returned from a dive vacation on Caye Caulker. The Iguana Reef Inn was the nicest place on the island. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were spotlessly clean and up-to-date. They were constantly cleaning the walkways and balconies and everything looked like new! They have a beautiful pool and a nice bar (great pina coladas!). The people on Caye Caulker were great. We felt totally safe there all the time. Lots of families and kids running around. The food was also great -- Habaneros was our favorite, but Rose's was great for grilled fish and Don Coreleone's was top notch, as well. Belize Diving Services did our diving and they were first class all the way. I wish we were still there!

Room Tip: Room 12 is on the second floor with a view of the sunset. It was very nice.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveRice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This hotel is absolutely the best on the island! It's a beautiful property in an excellent location -- just a block from the main beachside street, but far enough away to be a quiet getaway. Our room was spacious, clean, and very comfortable -- air-conditioned, with a well-stocked refrigerator, a most comfortable bed, plus a well-appointed seating area. A beautiful pool, and a shoreside dock and beach area, with spectacular sunset views. The staff exemplified Belizean friendliness -- always cheerful, helpful, warm and welcoming, genuinely interested in their guests' enjoying all that Caye Caulker has to offer. The first-class service and the quality of the facilty was what one might expect in an expensive resort, and it was such a delightful surprise in a small, intimate settting.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caye Caulker
0.3 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
278 reviews
0.1 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
257 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#11 of 19 in Caye Caulker
258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Popeyes Beach Resort
Popeyes Beach Resort
#16 of 19 in Caye Caulker
175 reviews
13.0 mi away
The Phoenix Resort
The Phoenix Resort
#1 of 53 in San Pedro
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iguana Reef Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iguana Reef Inn

Address: PO Box 31, Caye Caulker, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Price Range: £100 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Iguana Reef Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iguana Reef Inn is located on the water's edge, in a secluded location in the heart of a charming village. The Inn offers decidedly upscale accommodations and the enchantment of the "Old Caribbean" island lifestyle. Relax on the verandah of one of the Inn's richly textured rooms or poolside and settle into the unhurried pace of the island. The Inn's ideal location is just minutes away from the restaurants and night spots on Caye Caulker. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Iguana Reef Hotel Caye Caulker

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing