We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barefoot Beach Belize
Nearby Hotels
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel(Caye Caulker)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Anchorage Beach Resort(Caye Caulker)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Real Macaw(Caye Caulker)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Popeyes Beach Resort(Caye Caulker)
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Anchorage Resort Hotel Belize City(Caye Caulker)(Great Value!)
US$98
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveller rating
300
114
41
31
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
114
41
31
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiki hutthe ownerlock boxview roomocean front suitebusy partminute walklounge chairsdrinking waterprivate pierlaid backfree bikesmain partbeach frontliving roomsand fliescable tv
Filter
Updating list...
297 - 302 of 497 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We spent four nights at Barefoot Beach. We stayed in an side-view room with an ocean front patio, which we absolutely loved and where we spent most of our time. The location of Barefoot Beach was ideal for us - about a 10 minute walk or 5 minute bike ride from town. We were out of the noise and "hustle" (if you could really call anything on Caye Caulker a hustle) of town, but still close enough to bike in three or four times a day without it being a nuisance. One small thing that made Barefoot Beach great was the presence of drinking water in our rooms. It was fantastic not having to buy water bottle after water bottle as we had been doing before. Susan and Ashley were very sweet and easygoing. There was AC in the room but it didn't seem to do much and I would recommend just opening the windows to the sea breeze. If we came back we would rent one of the rooms with the kitchenette, because Caye Caulker is not cheap and eating out three times a day was definitely pricy. We loved our time here!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank cedarosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We can't say enough on our experience at the Barefoot Beach. Susan, Ashley (little Shade) and John were so accommodating. We stayed there for 15 days and they made us feel like old time friends. We had cold beer in our fridge for when we arrived, which was so refreshing after a long flight and dealing with the heat. They would stop to say "hi" when we were lounging outside and constantly ask if there was anything they could assist with. I even had major hair tangling issue after a long day of snorkeling and nothing I tried would get it untangled. Susan to the rescue gave me some fantastic conditioner and even spent time helping me untangle the mess. Tell me where in the world you would get such humble attention? Thanks Susan!!!

Because I booked our accommodations last minute we stayed in 3 different units on the property with the last 10 days in the front suite. All units were very clean and had everything we needed. We look forward to staying here in the future. Thanks again to for the great stay!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LynnandVern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We were only able to stay for one night, as we booked last minute, and the place was full. Susan helped us find another place to stay for the rest of the week we were on the island. She negotiated a deal for us, and said she found a place she would have her family stay in if she couldn't fit them all.
Barefoot was very nice and clean, the recommendations Susan had for us were all right on. I'd be happy to stay with them again! This time I'll book a little earlier:)
Thanks for your great help Susan!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank matt78walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Right on the beach, own private dock to hang out (both in the sun or shade), everything you need is right there. Susan, Ashley & John were great hosts. Very welcoming and gave us great advice on businesses and restaurants in the area. Real down to earth people.
Stayed in the room near the office - comfortable, has TV, refrigerator, coffee maker, a few utensils, 2 beds(queen & twin), shower was really good - (I read a lot of reviews where they said it wasn't, that is not true.)
Beautiful, relaxing place to stay. Chairs out in the front of each room to relax. Also the dock was awesome! I would totally stay here again. The hotel is in a nice quiet area of Caye Caulker, still close to everything but not near all the bars. So it is quiet and peaceful. I miss it already!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alisonisky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We just got back from an amazing trip to Caye Caulker. We stayed at Barefoot Beach. Susan and Ashley were so nice to us, always checking to make sure that we had all that we needed, called for tours, recommended restaurants. The place was right on the water, beautiful views and very clean.
Thank you so much! We so enjoyed our stay!

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank looking4vaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews