We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveller rating
310
120
41
32
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
120
41
32
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tiki hut the owner lock box oceanfront room free bikes lounge chairs minute walk laid back private pier ocean front main part drinking water living room shower head the air conditioning beach towels water taxi
Filter
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 515 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed at the Barefoot Beach for 3 nights. The staff was so friendly and helpful with any questions we had about activities or places to go. We were originally staying in the beach front room for one night then moving to one of the rooms in back but when Ashley found out it was our honeymoon she let us stay in the beachfront room the whole time! Everything was amazing, the private dock, the hammocks, the ocean view.... we even saw a squid and tarpon while hanging out on the dock at night! Although it was a short walk to where the shops and restaurants were, it was nice to be away from the hub-bub. Overall peaceful and relaxing.

Room Tip: Do the Beachfront!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ceceliah54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Clean, convenient, absolutely silent, friendly staff, nice dock and hammocks. All of our questions were answered promptly and professionally by e-mail prior to our arrival. We very much enjoyed our time on the island.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This lovely little hotel directly at the beach made us stay for 4 nights on Caye Caulker. It’s the perfect place to relax and do nothing. We had the chance to stay in the only beach front room. We could see out onto the sea from our bed! The room is huge with a great kitchen. You’ll find everything you need to prepare a nice dinner.
AC and fans are working fine. Ashley was always helpful and tidied our room every day. She offers FOC, purified water. In front of the room you’ll find a terrace with table and chairs. The hotel offers a runway on the sea which only hotel guests may use.
The location might not be perfect for everyone as it’s a small walk away from supermarkets, restaurants and bars (5-10min). But we loved the quiet surroundings and can definitely recommend this oasis of peace.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnyKitty85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Right on the beach, own private dock to hang out, everything you need is right there. Staff was helpful and welcoming. We stayed in two different rooms. Room 1 was ocean view (but could only see ocean if sat on patio); the rooms had a TV, refrigerator, coffee maker, a few utensils, 2 beds(or queen & twin), shower with good pressure and a 1/2 gallon(?) of provided drinking water.
Relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank francinegumina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

LOVED LOVED LOVED my stay. Was able to stay in 2 different rooms during my time here. Stayed in the oceanview and Parrot which was nice. We had a total of 4 (2 moms and 2 teenage daughters) and we were comfortable. Susan and Ashley were very pleasant to work with. Available if needed. Great to have a bike to ride around. I loved the location being a bit private away from the downtown area. I will be back again and will be staying here. Dock was great with the padded lawn chairs to lay out or even catch the breeze on the hammock. This side of the island you have a constant heavy breeze which is wonderful. 2 doors down is another little hotel and they will let you use their volleyball to play and they sell beer for 1.50 US which is nice instead of having to go into town. VERY VERY VERY CLEAN!!!

Oceanview- The futon in the oceanview was very cozy. AC didn't get as cold as I hoped and Ashley said it was new, so most nights the fan was directly on me. This room could use another mirror. 4 girls to get ready with a medicine cabinet mirror was a pain. Having an extra mirror outside of the bathroom then 2 of us could've been getting ready at the same time. Teenage girls don't want their mothers in the bathroom while they are getting ready. Internet worked AWESOME in this room. Loved having a full size fridge for drinks for the dock and ice. Needs to offer a place to keep soap in shower instead of the floor
:( Hanging a caddy maybe from neck of shower head?

Parrot Room-AC worked FANTASTIC ! This room was nice because it had a dresser with a mirror and outlet so we all could get ready fast. Bathroom was bright and roomy. Fridge however makes a constant squealing sound so we would to keep unplugging and plugging the fridge back in to take a break from the noise. Futon not as comfy in this room you can feel the springs. NO INTERNET in this room. If you need to work online do not stay in this room choose one connected to the main house.

Overall, so far my favorite place to stay on the island. Just told my girlfriend who is leaving for Caye Caulker tomorrow to call susan.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OOFA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews