We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy to have Barefoot Beach”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Caye Caulker
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Barefoot Beach Belize
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Barefoot Beach for 5 nights in one of the cabins. It was our third trip back to Caye Caulker and it was a steal for what we received! Our room was the most basic out all the options but it certainly didn't feel like it. It had a ceiling fan, Air Con, a nice bathroom and a comfortable bed. The weather was hot and it was a nice touch to see a large bottle of water (and two cups) on the nightstand. Susan thinks of everything! Our room was cleaned daily and the water refilled free of charge.

We spent most of our time outside either on the hammocks or snorkeling just off the Barefoot Beach dock. It's location is prefect! Just minutes from the town center and in front of the water facing the reef. The beach breeze was so refreshing especially with the sun! Susan and her staff made it hard to leave! We will be back to visit and have a new favorite place to stay!

Room Tip: Reef facing rooms get more of a beach breeze
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank drimorera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed in the "mini huts ". They were immaculately clean and just right for a solo traveler or couple. AC and hot water are a bonus. There is a lovely dock with hammocks where you can relax and enjoy the sea breeze. You get a gallon of water and fresh towels ( if you want) daily.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JennyBunni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We had one of the family rooms with our own kitchen . The rooms are extremely clean and well furnished . The owner took great care of us and even helped my wife to go to the doctor when she was ill. Heidi who is working there as manager also does her work with extreme friendliness

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeankes12346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a traditional Belizian cabina for 5 nights, extending our stay on 3 occasions because we loved it so much here. Having moved from what we thought was a reasonably placed cabin just along the coast we came across this place and were amazed at what we got for the price. The room itself isn't large and doesn't have waterfront views but it is very smartly done and beautifully decorated and finished to a very high standard. Susan is very friendly knowledgeable and hard working. She has an amazing property right on the sea with hammocks on the jerry, her and the staff provide a perfect service to all guests. I can't recommend Caye Caulker and Barefoot Beach highly enough.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stayed at Barefoot Beach for 4 nights, but wish I could have stayed longer! The location is perfect. It's a two minute walk to the hustle and bustle, which makes it nice and quiet at night, yet super accessible to go out on the town. The owner, Susan, takes excellent care of her guests, and is super sweet and friendly. She helped me adopt a dog while I was there as well! I could not have done it without her help. Amazing time, I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights & would stay again if visiting in the future. It has it's own dock with hammocks & beach chairs right in front. It's a little way from the main center but that means that it's quiet. Besides it's not that far to walk & the views on the beach are amazing. There's wifi, a/c, fan, cable & refrigerator in the room. The staff are friendly & helpful as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdmarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We booked for 2 nights and stayed for 8 in the end...! Lovely clean cabin with great bathroom and air con which was much appreciated for a good night's sleep. This is a quiet place to stay but only a few minutes' walk from all the sites and near some good restaurants and bars. We loved the hammock and lounger area on the jetty and the warm welcome from Susan and Heidi. They were also good at answering our endless questions, and very helpful about allowing us to continually extend our stay! Thanks for a lovely time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat19b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caye Caulker hotels
0.3 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
279 reviews
0.6 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
257 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Popeyes Beach Resort
Popeyes Beach Resort
#15 of 19 in Caye Caulker
178 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#10 of 19 in Caye Caulker
260 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rainbow Hotel
Rainbow Hotel
#9 of 19 in Caye Caulker
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barefoot Beach Belize? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barefoot Beach Belize

Address: Oceanfront Street, Caye Caulker, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Price Range: £37 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barefoot Beach is the Caribbean vacation spot that dreams are made of. We feature rooms, suites, cabanas, studios, huts and cottages just steps from the water's edge with a spectacular view of the reef 3/4 mile away. Our accommodations are modern, clean, and quiet with all the comforts of home. Our sunning deck, hammocks, and dock tiki are ideal to get you into the "island mode". For casual relaxation off the beaten path, but only 4 minutes walk to town, treat yourself to our beach front hide-a-way.Take off your shoes along with your worries! Let us help make your island dreams come true. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Barefoot Beach Belize Seaview Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing