We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to chill!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tropical Paradise Hotel
Ranked #23 of 32 Caye Caulker B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Nice place to chill!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Good rooms, cleaned often and great location. Good to have a terrace to sit on when the weather's not that great and rooms are pretty reasonably priced for the area. Met lots of people staying here and had some good food at the restaurant. Nice to be next to the bars!

Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank greenfeet4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tropical P, Owner at Tropical Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
We're so happy that you enjoyed your time at Tropical Paradise. Our goal is to offer our guests a comfortable and fun resort. Our bar always has drinks for you, so come on back soon.

The Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    82
    61
    30
    26
See reviews for
35
98
23
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McDonough, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

Very clean and affordable. The staff was fantastic, we especially fell in love with Diana, she has a smile that welcomes you right away. The resturant serves amazing food and fantastic frozen drinks. Will be back again.....

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatriciaBurford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tropical P, Owner at Tropical Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our Staff. Hope you visit us again soon.

The Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

We were super happy with the Tropical Paradise Hotel - its located at the end of the street away from all the action, yet close enough to walk within 3-4 minutes. The staff are super nice - Diana is fabulous! A true asset to that hotel - she will make anyone's day just a little bit brighter! We spent 3 nights here and could have easily stayed longer. I honestly don't have anything bad to say! My friend did realize, when they accidentally bring you a blanket instead of a wash cloth, take it as a sign that it might get cold and perhaps you should hang onto that blanket rather than take it back! The wind picked up that night and we just about froze! I've only been home for less than 24 hours and cant wait to go back! I've read other reviews commenting on the service - all I can say is, treat others with kindness and respect and you will get back. We didn't run into one single person in our 4 days there that was in any way disrespectful or rude. Play nice people - just come, relax and leave your troubles!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndiMcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tropical P, Owner at Tropical Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Diana does appreciate your nice comments. So does the entire Staff. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. Please do visit again soon, we will be waiting. :)

The Staff at Tropical Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

We came here in order to escape the debauchery of San Pedro and get a good QUIET night's sleep, and it worked. Rooms were cheap and had everything we needed; they were also cleaned consistently (which is more than I can say of some other places). Nice beach area and dock for swimming. Good restaurant with cheap rum and beer. Generally the staff is quite nice. Close to the main strip, but far enough away so that it's not too noisy. Would stay here again if I returned.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank migrant546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tropical P, Owner at Tropical Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Hi,

We are glad that our resort was relaxing and met your needs. That is our goal. Hope to see you again staying with us.

The Staff at Tropical Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013 via mobile

We booked into The Paradise Hotel at short notice - Caye Caulker was almost fully booked elsewhere - so we were very very happy to discover we had ended up at one of the best located hotels in the town. The main hotel lies at the end of the main street in town, which is only minutes from all the restaurants, & the sister hotel Tropic Too is bang in the middle of town. On arrival we thought we had been duped because we were unaware that we had booked a room at the Tropic Too (the website was a bit unclear) but it didn't matter. The staff were very helpful & we spent two nights in a nice, large clean ensuite room in the middle of town before booking two more nights at the main hotel which has a lovely quiet beach & jetty. Guests can use all the facilities at both locations & the restaurant gives a 10% discount. The standard was high & we felt we had got value for money. Both locations are very open & airy compared to some of the more cramped hotels on the main street, & both are just a stones throw from the beach. We highly recommend The Tropical Paradise for both travellers on a tighter budget (Tropic Too) & those in search of a little more luxury (Tropical Paradise).

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tropical P, Owner at Tropical Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Thank you for choosing us. We are happy that you got to enjoy both our hotels. We are working to make the bookings clearer, thanks again for pointing that out. We try to keep our standards high while offering rooms to every budget.

Please feel free to contact us in you are ever in the area again. We appreciate your review.

The Staff at Tropical Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

Rooms are ok but not for 50 us a night. I think what pissed me off the most was the weak mixed drinks they made. I literally watched the bar tender poor half a shot into a magarita and then blend it an give it to someone out in the dining room. From other reviews it sounds like the owner cuts corners on basic stuff that just pisses off guests.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ibax204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tropical P, Owner at Tropical Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Apologies to you, but I can clearly state that it is NOT policy to water down drinks, nor to cut corners. We have discussed with our service staff in the Restaurant and that situation, if it occurred will not repeat itself. Feel free to contact us if you are ever in the area again for a Free drink.

Our rooms are priced at par with similar rooms on the island. We try to make sure we are affordable to all, and have various prices of rooms. Thanks for staying with us and we do hope you give us a chance again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Caye Caulker hotels

Portland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

We stayed here as kinda a last minute option because we waited too long to get a place and my friend who lives in Belize got us a discount. The rooms were great but I would recommend spending the extra cash on the rooms w/ A/C if its available. The place was nice, quiet and safe. It was also right on the water and had its own pier for swimming and sunning. They also had a bunch of chairs out by the water. They fill up quick sometimes! The grounds were well kept and the bathroom did the trick. It is next to a cemetery but it doesn't really come into play. Its actually kinda cool. If I went back to Caye Caulker I would stay here in a hear beat! Check it out!

Room Tip: Try to grab a room with A/C! And don't be afraid to ask for different room if you want a better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikethorn25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tropical P, Owner at Tropical Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Thanks for staying with us, we like the pics you took. We will wait for your next visit, smiles.

The Staff at Tropical Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caye Caulker hotels
0.1 mi away
Popeyes Beach Resort
Popeyes Beach Resort
#14 of 19 in Caye Caulker
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.4 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#12 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rainbow Hotel
Rainbow Hotel
#9 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Paradise Hotel

Property: Tropical Paradise Hotel
Address: #1 Luciano St., Caye Caulker, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Caye Caulker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropical Paradise Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach Location offering Deluxe Cabanas, Suites, and Regular Rooms. Our Restaurant offers first class seafood and local cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tropical Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Paradise Hotel And Restaurant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing