We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terry's Grill is as good as it gets in Caye Caulker!”
Review of Dee N' D's

Dee N' D's
Ranked #7 of 93 Restaurants in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Terry's isn't listed online. Things usually don't have an address on Caye Caulker.... I do have photos to submit though.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Terry's Grill is as good as it gets in Caye Caulker!”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

You must visit Terry's Grill. This is literally a guy (Terry), a grill and some tables. We did not visit his beach front location (during the day at the park) but went to his place near the split behind CayeReef twice during our 4 day visit. This quaint outdoor location is perfect for a sunset dinner (take your mosquito spray - it's worth it). He has 5-6 items on a chalk board he is serving. He is literally grilling next to your table. Terry is SO friendly and accommodating. Ask if he has anything off the board. A true Caye Caulker experience. We can't wait to return.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    433
    128
    42
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“One rule: Be yourself.”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I happen to meet Terry while riding on a bicycle over the island and I promised to come back with two friends from the hostel the same evening for a sunset dinner. Well back we came and had most likely the best lobster I have ever eaten. But there is so much more about this place, which is filled with positive energy and owned by one of the friendliest people I came across while traveling. Lovely setting, excellent host, delicious meals. HIGHLY recommended!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TobyLeupold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Island flavour”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Come for the seafood... After al you're on an island. We came here twice while we were on caye caulker. The lobster was the cheapest on the island and grilled to perfection (although apparently that can vary a bit), also the conch (season just started) and snapper were incredible!!! Comes with the typical belizean sides of rice and beans, coleslaw and grilled plantains. Terry is also a great guy and we had some long conversations about life on the island, etc. also, his home-made condiments are so popular people come just to buy that to take home!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dino123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boring, Oregon
2 reviews
“Smiles and Sunsets”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

If you came to Belize for the people and the beautiful sunsets Terry's is the place for you. Just be aware there is really no restaurant, just Terry's smiling face and some tables set up in his front yard. But, his front yard is 5ft away from the water on the west side of Caye Caulker so the sunsets are amazing. Terry grills up whatever has been freshly caught. I ate barracuda and Terry even had a veggie dish for my wife. Great spot!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great all round”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

We had so much fun here, Terry was fun upbeat and accomidating. The food was great we had the jerkey chicked, an island favorite, and my other friends were impressed with there dishes as well.

Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dee N' D's also viewed

 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Dee N' D's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing