We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!”
Review of Dee N' D's

Dee N' D's
Ranked #7 of 94 Restaurants in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Terry's isn't listed online. Things usually don't have an address on Caye Caulker.... I do have photos to submit though.
1 review
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Best jerk chicken I've ever had and delicious (and cheap) lobster. A simple shack venue that delivers a basic BBQ menu which is faultless and with a friendly service. We've been eating out 2 to 3 times a day on this trip over the past 3 weeks and Terry's was my joint favourite with Nobu in Vegas!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    443
    130
    42
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great foods location people prices!”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Terry, Nino and the rest of the crew serves one of the best in the island. We had 5-8 meals there on our 8 days trip. Our favorites, Jerk chickens and lobsters. We loved the slaw as well as the plantain sides that came as part of the meals. They deserve to be #1!

Helpful?
Thank GrowCookEatSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton Park, New York
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Best!”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Casual setting, but fresh and yummy food! Terry is very friendly and loves to greet new customers himself!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BarbandEd1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arcadia, California
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Yummy Lobster!”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Terry made me yummy lobster! It was so fresh and delicious! I'm still drooling! Rice and bean was dry so it wasn't good. The meal was only $12.50! Come by here when you get to the island. It's on the way to Lazy Lizard!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Monkeyjo126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“sunset view, good food, but....”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We went to Terry's restaurant for dinner. The sunset view was gorgeous, my lobster dinner was really good, my husband said his snapper was so so. I'd recommend it, but watch your bill. We were over charged and I thought it was an honest mistake until I read others have had the same problem. Still, the prices are reasonable to begin with and I felt funny about going back to complain about it. One person on his staff said he doesn't use a calculator and often made mistakes.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbs2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dee N' D's also viewed

 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Dee N' D's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing